Ratings based on 1,219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Detroit

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The staff was amazing, and location was perfect.
Cons: Hotel decore could be updated
Location: Location was great. Close to Ford field, and comerica park, also very close to greektown casino and lots of great pubs and restaurants.
Stayed at the atheneum for an event at Ford field. The hotel was clean and nice, location was great. Could use some updating as the decore is a bit outdated. Bed was comfortable and all room amenities functioned well. Would for sure use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trenton

Loved it!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Location: Perfect location for Greektown.
Everything about the room was great! Clean, lots and lots of space. Big bathroom. Comfy bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice...

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Location, it is close to everything. We always stay here when we are doing anything in downtown Detroit.
Cons: Price - HA HA...
Location: It is close to everything we enjoy.
It was GREAT!!!! Very nice & clean. We love the location, it has a lot to do around it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Bend, IN

In the heart of it all

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location. Hotel is nice, a little dated, but clean with comfortable beds.
Cons: The temperature in the suite was a little uneven with it being manageable in the bedroom area and tough to manage in the living area.
Location: Right in the heart of it all and within walking distance to everything.
Stayed there the weekend prior to St. Patrick's Day, and the location worked out perfectly. Parked down the block at the Casino for free and walked everywhere else. Plenty of great food spots and bars within blocks of the hotel and plenty of things to do with the casino right next door as well as the nightlife in downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, Ontario

Great location

Posted Mar 13, 2015
The hotel is in a great location. The suite was on two levels - something we had not expected, but it worked well. The beds were comfortable. The room however is showing it's age and is in need of some updating. Parking at $25 a night was something we did not like, so we chose to park in one of the Greektown Casino garages nearby!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

Nice for Downtown Detroit events

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Location, price
Location: Filmore Theater, Greektown Casino, Bars/Restaurants (24hr), People mover. Close to expressway for easy access.
I had received a room upgrade for booking the VIP+ hotel. The upgrade was very nice, very roomy, fridge, whirlpool. Cleanliness was not an issue. Missed breakfast though, slept in! Close to everything. We went to Greektown, restaurants/bars around there. We walked to the Filmore for a concert that evening. Everything is exceptionally close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Very nice stay. Excellent location and staff. Check-in and valet services were very prompt and courteous. Nice shuttle van service to downtown locations. Some unpleasant crowd noise in the hallways outside room at 3am was handled very quickly by security staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Very happy with the hotel. Only bad thing was the pillows. They were hard Other then that no complaints. Saw a concert at the Joe. It was close just took fish bones shuttle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Great hotel near casino food and close to concert great time great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything needed!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: atmosphere
Stayed at this hotel for one night while in Detroit for a concert. Parking and check-in where simple, staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was fantastic and clean! We very much enjoyed the Fish bones restaurant and really liked how close everything was for what we needed. Would for sure recommend to others and would stay here again if ever in that area again!