Ratings based on 852 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southfield,mi

Needs to be updated very badly

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Dirty walls and hallway floors..holes in bathroom walls...flat screen TVs...water smell throughtout the hallways...very old elevator...previously the Hampton inn and suites (it looked better when this was a Hampton hotel but now this has the upkeep of a motel honesty. Staff is friendly and they will offer a lot of information regarding the area but next time I would ask see the rooms before booking a stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beyond my expectations!

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The location and the cleanliness of the rooms.
Cons: The elevator needs to be updated.
Location: plenty of eateries. shopping is close.
I've noticed the hotel before. But this was my first time I stayed. I was extremely pleased with the conditions. There are a few common areas (elevator and hallway of elevator) that could be updated, however, the rooms are nice. I will definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southfield, mi

Unprofessional staff

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Rude staff members, housekeeping and front desk associates. Not informed on hotel policies such as check out times or amenities. Missing items in the room. Unprofessional comments made toward my boyfriend. Will not be staying there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Outstanding Staff made all the difference

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The staff! Our granddaughter enjoyed the pool and spa.
Cons: The building itself needs some repairs.
Location: We were going to a baseball game at Comerica Park.
The Baymont Inn & Suites in Southfield/Detroit, Michigan area was a good value! The building is older and needs so many repairs. A visitor will notice cracked tile and some other conditions which will show the age of the building. However, my encouragement to stay here is due to the outstanding staff. They did everything to make us feel welcome and truly took pride in the work THEY did. We had a family situation which caused us to leave early and the staff made sure we to help us in our time of need/conflict. We truly appreciated the folks at the front desk who understood our unforseen issue. They were extremely understanding that family happens!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Nice location

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Clean rooms, nice staff, about 15 minutes from Ford Field. The only complaint I have is the air conditioner in our room did not get Cold. But the rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto/Detroit

Comfy & Cute

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Stayed for a night recently. Very comfortable facilities. Pool & jacuzzi were nice! Great staff. The breakfast could be better, but it's at no additional charge so it's good enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southaven

Nice hotel. It is close to shopping.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: When I walked into the lobby, It looked very inviting. The staff was courteous and helpful. I loved the breakfast that was served daily.
Location: Baymont is located near a freeway. There is a shopping center near by. There's a car dealer, Meijer grocery store, DSW shoe store, eateries and more.
I enjoyed my stay. The rooms were fresh and clean. The staff were very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Close to most

Posted Aug 12, 2014
I picked this location because it's in between my family and close to freeways. If you want a fridge in your room, you have to call ahead of time to request one. The staff was fine, but the customers were loud throughout the halls, and someone spit on my door! But the indoor pool was a nice size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My favorite hotel!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
I love this place! I stay here anytime I'm in or around Detroit. The people are friendly & helpful, and it isn't overpriced like many others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal but hotel has some issues.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Got an excellent price for two nights. Room is nice but desperately needs noise-proofing. Sleep interrupted both nights by noise in the halls (first night by people yelling and arguing, second night by people running).