Ratings based on 904 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, inexpensive hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2014
I was hesitant to book here given the poor reviews but we were very pleasantly surprised! The room was clean, looked great, and the beds and linens were clean and comfortable and looked new. The staff were friendly and the breakfast in the morning was icing on the cake. We just stayed one night but were very happy with the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom southfield , mi

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
It was a nice stay. My room was connected to the pool. I liked that. The beds were semi comfortable. I'll come again
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Waterloo, NY

Just a place to stay for overnight

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: of course, the pillow needs to be changed
OMG! It’s the most terrible pillow I’ve ever had, it’s way too high & hard, it almost skill my neck. The air-condition is so noisy, just like a 70’s old mobile running in your room.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mi

Bad

Posted Nov 8, 2014
The first room had burn holes in the chair the furniture was beat up and the second room they transferred me too had stained sheets and a dirty shower pay extra don't stay here!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleaning Staff needs Customer Service Training

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: We liked the safe location. The price for the hotel stay was fair.
Cons: The cleaning staff needs customer service training
1. Hotel is Located in a safe neighborhood. 2. Cleaning Staff Badgers Hotel Guest While Resting a) While guest was sleeping, the cleaners continued knocking and talking about guest while they were healing and trying to get rest even with a "DO NOT DISTURB" on the door. b) After the front desk was notified, the disturbance continued throughout the stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom columbus ohio

our stay

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: close to daughters house
Cons: if you say you have some thing have it or offer something when you do not have it ad said had refrigerator an microwaves
placed order 9-22-2014 for 10-04 3 nights on order said wanted room with refrigerator an microwave was gave 3 rooms before got one with refrigerator was told order would be placed for microwave never got it . on check out was told my receipt would be emailed still have not got that I emailed the hotel my email was read an deleted pool was nice grand sons enjoyed that visit was to spend time with them breakfast was very nice but do not like being told things then not getting them
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Stayed 2 nights. Very friendly staff. Great breakfast. Would have been nice to get the fridge and microwave I requested but they don't have extras to lend like they suggest they do. Extra towels and swim towel are hard to come by. Clean hotel and room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom southfield,mi

Needs to be updated very badly

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Dirty walls and hallway floors..holes in bathroom walls...flat screen TVs...water smell throughtout the hallways...very old elevator...previously the Hampton inn and suites (it looked better when this was a Hampton hotel but now this has the upkeep of a motel honesty. Staff is friendly and they will offer a lot of information regarding the area but next time I would ask see the rooms before booking a stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beyond my expectations!

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The location and the cleanliness of the rooms.
Cons: The elevator needs to be updated.
Location: plenty of eateries. shopping is close.
I've noticed the hotel before. But this was my first time I stayed. I was extremely pleased with the conditions. There are a few common areas (elevator and hallway of elevator) that could be updated, however, the rooms are nice. I will definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom southfield, mi

Unprofessional staff

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Rude staff members, housekeeping and front desk associates. Not informed on hotel policies such as check out times or amenities. Missing items in the room. Unprofessional comments made toward my boyfriend. Will not be staying there again