Ratings based on 986 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The hotel was ok. The elevators and floors need to be clean and the breakfast should have more food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

I love this hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2015
I love this hotel!! Although there is a lot of kids everywhere.... the clerk was rude but everything else was great!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Hotel was decent but I was unable to take a shower because there was no hot water
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
When we first got to the hotel we told the front desk we were going to an event at the Joe. Without asking They printed out a map for us and told us how to avoid the traffic jams which made it very easy to get to the event and back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Baymont

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms and the breakfast.
Cons: I did not like the deposit required for the room; however I did like the fact it was not a cash deposit.
I needed to make a last minute trip to Michigan and this location provided a good price in comparison to other hotels in the area. I have stayed at 2 other hotels in the area, but the Baymont so far has been the most acceptable location so far. The others have been great dissappointments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel located near expressways and hel

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: The room was on the first floor with near by exit. The room was comfortable with desk and sitting area. The staff was pleasant and helpful.
Cons: A map of the area, not Detroit A TV guide to channels. Yogurt on the breakfast buffet.the room was comfortable
Location: It was centrally located for my visit with friends to restaurants and movie theaters.
See the other areas for my experiences. Take this review or not.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was nice , but the help at front desk suc

Posted Dec 31, 2014
First off the hotel had my name spelled wrong on my reservations and kept giving me the run around. I had to get in contact with you guys to make sure it wasnt on you guys and it wasnt. Their fought. Then when i went to check in the guy was rude. The only thing i liked was our bed. Nice and soft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2014
It worked out well for my needs and was inexpensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hastings MI

Nice hotel close to the city

Posted Dec 16, 2014
The staff was amazing! The room was very nice and clean. They have a nice set up for breakfast. We would definitely return :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Great hotel for a good price, breakfast not good!

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Staff are good, rooms are comfortable, breakfast is bad don't even try it!