Ratings based on 1,028 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Moderate experience A decent room to crash for a nite nothing fancy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southfield, MI

Nice for the price

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Had a vesicles stay. Staff was courtesy and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Location: Horrible
Its not safe and its a dump, Do not stay here. Rooms are not clean and sanitary.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Mar 17, 2015
This hotel is filthy. Black mold in bathroom, stains all over bed and bed skirts and floors look like they are never swept or vacuumed. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone! Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Rough around the edges but nice inside

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: New Bedding! Breakfast Buffet. Updated rooms!
Cons: Relocate the sign at road! Replace easy chairs in rooms (old and stained). Parking lot and back door areas need sprucing up-rundown!
Location: Strip mall close by (not walking distance) with chain stores and restaurats
Out of business brewery next door so nothing close enough to walk for a drink or a meal. Inside they have remodeled the lobby and rooms (at least our two rooms were). The room and bathroom were completely renovated including furniture and beding EXCEPT the easy chair and ottoman were dated and soiled. The breakfast buffet was very good with plenty of selections. No fresh fruit but fruit juices available. Biscuits and gravy on Sunday were very good! Despite some reviewers who mentioned noise problems - we stayed over a Thursday-Sunday and our rooms on the second floor were very quiet except for the freeway vehicle noise. This hotel is on a service drive parallel to 696. Our king size bed was like brand new with all new bedding and was extremely comfortable. Our mothers room two doors down appeared to be new like ours but noticed her mattress was harder than ours? For under $60 a night when booked and prepaid (no refund) it was definitely a bargain. My mother let housekeeping in to clean her room the morning we checked out and they knew she was in our room two doors down. A few minutes after she left her room the housekeeper knocked on our door and gave her back her hearing aids which would cost over $2,000 to replace. We sincerely appreciated her remembering that she would be in room 211. The staff were friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The hotel was ok. The elevators and floors need to be clean and the breakfast should have more food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

I love this hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2015
I love this hotel!! Although there is a lot of kids everywhere.... the clerk was rude but everything else was great!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Hotel was decent but I was unable to take a shower because there was no hot water
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
When we first got to the hotel we told the front desk we were going to an event at the Joe. Without asking They printed out a map for us and told us how to avoid the traffic jams which made it very easy to get to the event and back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

needs some work

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel had a lot of sloppy work done. Paint on light switches, no toilet paper holders in rooms, door strain on floors, hairs in the tub from previous people in the room. I doubt the over all cleanliness of the hotel but there was no need bugs. It is really cheap but not somewhere I would stay again. Also needs more insulation in the walls. We listened to someone's TV 2 rooms down all night long.