Ratings based on 842 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southfield, mi

Unprofessional staff

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Rude staff members, housekeeping and front desk associates. Not informed on hotel policies such as check out times or amenities. Missing items in the room. Unprofessional comments made toward my boyfriend. Will not be staying there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Outstanding Staff made all the difference

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The staff! Our granddaughter enjoyed the pool and spa.
Cons: The building itself needs some repairs.
Location: We were going to a baseball game at Comerica Park.
The Baymont Inn & Suites in Southfield/Detroit, Michigan area was a good value! The building is older and needs so many repairs. A visitor will notice cracked tile and some other conditions which will show the age of the building. However, my encouragement to stay here is due to the outstanding staff. They did everything to make us feel welcome and truly took pride in the work THEY did. We had a family situation which caused us to leave early and the staff made sure we to help us in our time of need/conflict. We truly appreciated the folks at the front desk who understood our unforseen issue. They were extremely understanding that family happens!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Nice location

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Clean rooms, nice staff, about 15 minutes from Ford Field. The only complaint I have is the air conditioner in our room did not get Cold. But the rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto/Detroit

Comfy & Cute

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Stayed for a night recently. Very comfortable facilities. Pool & jacuzzi were nice! Great staff. The breakfast could be better, but it's at no additional charge so it's good enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southaven

Nice hotel. It is close to shopping.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: When I walked into the lobby, It looked very inviting. The staff was courteous and helpful. I loved the breakfast that was served daily.
Location: Baymont is located near a freeway. There is a shopping center near by. There's a car dealer, Meijer grocery store, DSW shoe store, eateries and more.
I enjoyed my stay. The rooms were fresh and clean. The staff were very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Close to most

Posted Aug 12, 2014
I picked this location because it's in between my family and close to freeways. If you want a fridge in your room, you have to call ahead of time to request one. The staff was fine, but the customers were loud throughout the halls, and someone spit on my door! But the indoor pool was a nice size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My favorite hotel!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
I love this place! I stay here anytime I'm in or around Detroit. The people are friendly & helpful, and it isn't overpriced like many others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal but hotel has some issues.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Got an excellent price for two nights. Room is nice but desperately needs noise-proofing. Sleep interrupted both nights by noise in the halls (first night by people yelling and arguing, second night by people running).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

sleepless night

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The carpet in the hall was beautiful and the bathroom had very nice towels.
Cons: Staff needs to walk the grounds at night or have a security guard. Also someone needs to clean up the outside area and the stairwell.
Location: This hotel was fairly close to the Detroit Zoo.
All night long there were people outside our door and window talking, arguing and yelling. Twice it escalated into grand arguments at 1:30am and 3:00am. We attempted to call the front desk 3 times. There was no answer. My daughter finally turned on the light to call the police and they left. In the morning the front desk apologized but offered no compensation. In the back parking lot, there were old mattresses and a lot of trash. The mattresses in our room should have been replaced years ago.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alpena Michigan

Not what I expected!!!!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: My kids liked the breakfast
Cons: costumer service and cleaner rooms, hallways!
Location: It was great location to the Detroit Tigers game we were going to.
When I went to check in the person behind the desk did not speak very well English. I had to pay an additional $50.00 for a deposit. I only paid $59.00 for the room. I did not understand why I had to pay this because I had paid with my card when I reserved the room. It took 5 days for them to refund my card. The room was very small we did not have enough towels and the tub was dirty. I will pay more next time to know I will have a better place to stay.