Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here...HORRIBLE

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Horrible room and the most uncomfortable bed. You could even see the duct work if you looked up in the light in the bathroom. I will never stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by MaryAnn, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: We thank you for selecting our Hotel for your recent stay in the area. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good stay. I have checked with the staff and our communication book and see no complaints during the time you stayed with us. Please know that we would have been happy to correct any issues you had. We hope you will reconsider for future stays in the area. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Close to shopping, restaurants...

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Front desk staff were friendly and efficient . We will return because of the staff!! Breakfast was decent, rooms were decent, pool and hot tub was decent and the staff was awesome !
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by MaryAnn, Hotel Management
Dear Tracy: Thank you for your recent stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Warren. We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay and that you will be a return guest! We look forward to it! Happy Holidays!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family stay

Posted Sep 21, 2014
nice hotel friendly staff clean would tell people nice place to stay breakfast could be better,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by W David Gibsonfrom Norton Shores

Staying for business

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I did not get the rooms I wanted or paid for and the breakfast was not all that good, ceral machine was not working and when they did fix it after seeing my wife could not get it to work they never offered it to her.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wold like to stay again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by W David Gibsonfrom Norton Shores

Needs improvement from Hotels.com

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I ordered three rooms with a single King bed but only recieved one, not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com