Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good

Posted Feb 19, 2014
It was soooooooo clean and the stuff very good and very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Warren, MI

Clean comfortable room!

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: The room had a very light & airy feel to it...some hotel rooms are dark & gloomy feeling. The color scheme & design of the room was pleasing & comfy!
Cons: The syrup!!
Location: The Warren Civic Center always has fun stuff to do...water fun in summer and ice skating in winter...a fair in the fall and the farmers market too.
The room was very clean...it even smelled good when we walked in! The carpet was clean...I've been to some hotels that made our socks/feet black from walking on it. The staff was very friendly. Free Breakfast is always a plus...The only complaint I have is the syrup...We were very excited about the waffles you get to make yourself, except the syrup was disgusting. We literally wasted 4 waffles because the syrup was that bad...I'm not sure if it was expired or what?? Other than that, we had a very nice stay and would come back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Unca Jack from Central Illinois

Super place with an exceptional staff

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Foremost, the friendly staff.
Cons: A little less snow would be nice.
The place is a tad dated but very well maintained and the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. It has a very nicely equipped Fitness Center (complete with an annoying timer that turns out the light before your 30-minute workout is quite finished.) The breakfast is extensive and varied. Rooms are roomy, quiet and comfy. The lobby, with its own fireplace, is a nice place to gather. Even the goldfish pond merits kudos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Hotel staff barely cordial. Staff mingling around breakfast area stocking and talking work drama made it intimidating to even go up to the counter for breakfast. Breakfast ok one day (stale muffins, sketchy sausage) and good the next (fresh doughnuts and yummy bagels with egg and cheese). Room layout and size great. Very comfy bed and big TV. But old furniture and dirty old carpet. Pool and hottub were clean and updated. Lobby area was clean and updated. Outside building in need of serious update. Had everything we needed but nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary Ann from Elmira,MI

Grateful for a wonderful, helpful stay!

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Everything! Not a single complaint! Mostly the staff, so warm and caring.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: It was close to the hospital, Chicago Deli with a wonderful selection of everything. Our 2 favorites The Pantry & Sweetheart Bakery.
I ended up in the hospital for a week and the staff was wonderful to my daughter during our difficult time! The manager honored the special rate that we had booked under for the entire week. The staff made her very comfortable, made sure her needs were met and that she was safe. We had a beautiful, clean handicapped accessible room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Glov from London, ON

Okay But Just

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very dated needs to be updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Crystal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karl from Menomonee Falls, WI

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wondreful. Hotel was very nice.