Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galion Ohio

nice quiet hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: quiet night and great rate NO BEDBUGS!!!!!
Cons: BREAKFAST Eggs were cold, Rolls were cheap ones. Coffee and waffle were good.
Location: Toy Soldier Show at the Holiday Inn across the street and Shopping
This was a nice hotel but because of the remodeling the floors of the hallways and elevator were very dirty. We felt the workes could have cleaned up after themselves to make it nicer for the guests. The room was clean and we had a very quiet night.The beds were comfortable and a BIG PLUS NO BEDBUGS!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great location and well kept

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: It was very well kept, clean and had an extra friendly and helpful staff.
Great location for our trip. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. It was in a great location that made it easy to get to places to eat and shop. We were not there for sightseeing, however it would be a great location for that as well. I will definitely stay there again on my next trip out that way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Renovations should make this nicer

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Wonderful continental breakfast - rivals other upscale hotels. Close proximity to highways and upscale shopping mall.
Cons: The cleanliness and odors.
Location: Restaurants and upscale mall
The hotel staff were friendly. The room, however, had a stale musty odor and it wasn't the cleanest it could have been. The hotel is currently undergoing renovation so it appears that when finished, the accommodations will be much more pleasing. Would give it another try when renovations complete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ST.LOUIS,MO

OLD MOTEL

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: CONDITION
Location: FINE
NEEDS UPDATES DUE TO AGE. COMPUTORS,FOOD AREA ETC IF IT WANTS TO COMPETE WITH THE MOTELS IN LAVONIA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good night sleep

Posted Jul 6, 2014
All I can say it was a wonderful stay very clean and very quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Really like this place, but one consistent problem

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, safe, friendly staff.
Cons: Wireless internet doesn't reach rooms on the east side of the hotel.
Stayed at this hotel several times. It's always clean, the staff is always friendly. There's one consistent problem that most nay not ace about-- the wireless internet. It works, but clearly there aren't enough access points or the signal strength hasn't been tuned properly. The rooms I usually get on the east side of the building get very poor signal. Just enough to connect. Any movement of my device and the signal drops and so does my connection. Simply unusable for video conferences and the like. Disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arnel from Toronto

Not bad at all, pretty pleased

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The front desk lady was really nice. Easy check in.
Cons: There was a used band aid in the jacuzzi.
Stayed for 1 night. A really great value hotel. They upgraded my room to have a jacuzzi. However, there was a used band aid in the jacuzzi. Everything else was immaculate though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 of 10

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: location
waiting for 4 days change bed sheet pilow case it ok
3 out of 5
by Joseph from Grand Rapids, MI

Nice staff. Serious cleanliness problems.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The staff was professional.
Cons: Cleanliness is a serious problem here.
Location: There is nothing to do nearby. This is a convenience location off the freeway.
The staff at this hotel was very pleasant and professional. We booked a room for the night as a stop on our way to Canada, but we should have paid the extra money for a room at a better hotel. The room smelled musty and one of the beds had a cigarette burn in the sheets. The floors were so dirty that my wife had to change her socks after walking on them in the morning. I wouldn't recommend this hotel at all, considering all the nearby options.