Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Overall a decent experience

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Nice breakfasts, clean room, excellent courteous staff. Just far enough away from attractions to offer a great nightly rate.
Cons: Get that wi-fi internet straightened out, it worked fine the first two days.
Location: Good location just far enough away from airport to have peace and quiet. Easy 17 mile ride to the Henry Ford and Greenfield Village.
Overall we had a decent experience though when we first arrived about 9:20 P.M. our room was not ready. We waited in the lounge area watching the t.v. and had a cup of coffee while waiting about 15 minutes. On the 3rd day of our stay the internet went down though the staff was excellent letting me use their office computer to download our boarding passes. The included breakfasts were very good. The facility is just finishing up a nice upgrade. We would stay there again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo

Good room for the price.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The hotel has been recently remodeled and the pool redone. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The rate is a good price for the are and the hot breakfast that they offer is really pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
They have done a remarkable job in remodeling the hotel . . . very clean and neat
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Best Western, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we have been working hard on the upgrades and remodeling in order to make our guests' experience enjoyable. We hope you will visit again! Best Western Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We were pleased to see updated carpeting, wallpaper, and washrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Great hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Near IKEA and easy access to freeway
This hotel was clean and well taken care of. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh. There were hot offerings each day. Even though remodeling was occuring, we were not bothered by the noise and there was little to no mess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great value and experience

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff, great prices and clean.
Cons: Breakfast can be improved by having items such as broiled eggs, fruit and muffins
Location: Great, near Malls and many restaurants.
Great experience, great prices near malls definitely will use again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
when i made my reservation best western website did note that the fitness center would be closed but nothing about the pool when i checked in went to take my grandson to the pool and that was closed which made my grandson uphappy and me toowhen I asked at the front desk if it would open leater in the day I was told no when I told the girl at the front desk it did not show this on there website she basically she tough next in the info paper in the room it states wifi in the entire building so since the pool was closed my grandson was going to play on his computer guess what the room we were put in couldn't get the wifi asked at the desk was told I would have to use there business center so I took him down there as he is only ten I could not leave him there alone there is a tv there but sitting right behind me where two men working and talking so loudly I could not hear the tv so finally I went up to the desk and request a room closer to front desk area so we get the wifi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saginaw, MI

Okay for a one night stay.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
The staff was very friendly and this hotel provided free continental breakfast and wifi, which was a nice change from hotels I have stayed in recently. The room had a musty odor to it. The bed was not comfortable and the sheets and pillows were of lower quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Convenient location for event attended

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Good location, nice facility etc
Desk clerk gave wrong directions to room. Proved to be problem for one of us because of an injured foot. Desk clerk didn't seem to care. This resulted in a complaint to hotel management. Hotel manager was kind in his reaction to our problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galion Ohio

nice quiet hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: quiet night and great rate NO BEDBUGS!!!!!
Cons: BREAKFAST Eggs were cold, Rolls were cheap ones. Coffee and waffle were good.
Location: Toy Soldier Show at the Holiday Inn across the street and Shopping
This was a nice hotel but because of the remodeling the floors of the hallways and elevator were very dirty. We felt the workes could have cleaned up after themselves to make it nicer for the guests. The room was clean and we had a very quiet night.The beds were comfortable and a BIG PLUS NO BEDBUGS!!!!!!