Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wayne, mi

Not what I expected

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Loud A/C unit & TV would play for awhile then tune out for a second then start playing again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The water park was enjoyed by the kids.
The water park located in the hotel was just right for our young children (2, 6, and 8 years old). However, the expense of staying here was not worth the water park feature! The hotel room was ok, however, we had requested a roll-away bed (an extra expense) and after placing a couple of phone calls to the front desk we finally received one around 10:30 at night--so late we had already turned out the lights thinking it would be a long and uncomfortable night. We also only received two towels--in a room booked for two adults and 3 children. Finally considering the cost (and no-frills appearance and service) you would think there would at least be a cold/self serve breakfast (cereal, muffins or breakfast bars) but there is nothing. Next time I'll choose comfort over water park and stay elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from out of state

Unhappy stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Water park was the best feature in this hotel and life gards were very alert.
Cons: 1. Customer service. 2. Ordorized the rooms upon guest arrival. 3. Remove security deposit on credit card. 4. Check air conditioner.
Location: Their is alot of restraurants near by and jacuzzi was nice to relax.
From the time we walked through the enterance, it was all down hill. 1. No welcome to Best Western Hotel greetings. 2. $25.00 security deposit credit card or $100.00 cash deposit. 3. Room smelt like a dead person was in the room previously. 4. Noisey air conditioner. 5. Night shift customer service was very rude. 6. Sign in bathroom about towel usage. I have spoke with the assistant manager and district manager concerning this matter and by the second night, things started to get better. But, beware before coming to this hotel. The district manager stated that they will credit us for the unpleasant first day stay through expedia. Sincerely, Unhappy stay..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from on

Waterpark is fun for family

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Nice hotel with entertainment for kids and families
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

alright

Posted Jul 13, 2014
price seemed a bit high for not having lots of water activitys, it was ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The water park was great . But brown water kept coming out of the bathroom sink and the bathroom was not clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced for lack of quality service.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Had a nice overall atmosphere. Nice rooms and nice mini refrigerator.
Cons: Service. Front desk people were nice but read above. Could be a nice hotel if services were improved and water park open.
Location: Not as close to our family as other hotels. Picked this hotel for the water park, which wasn't open during our stay.
Water park is closed from Sunday night until Wednesday evening. We found this out upon arrival and during our stay the Water Park wasn't open. Would have booked another hotel had we known. Had to call front desk each day to get clean bath towels. One day our rooms were not cleaned at all. Another day had a notice that the water in the room would be shut off from 10:30 AM until 1:30 PM and we had to hurry to take our showers before the water was shut off. Room carpet was wet in one corner of the room. Told the front desk but nothing was done to fix the problem. Concerned about mold in the room if the carpet is continually wet. Nice looking facility, just some annoyances that made it not worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by avsmain from Portage, Mi

waterpark fun

Posted Jun 17, 2014
There is life guards at the pool but they seem to only be by the water slide (big) and swimming pools. the play set is far from the swimming area and no life guards for the little ones. Why? I don't know. So, as the waterpark is fun it takes a lot of watching the 5-8 year old range or anyone with little/none swimming skills. The swimming area has tables and chairs and plenty of them. It was nice to be in an indoor waterpark and be crammed in like sardines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kaye from T

Great for the kids

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Water temp
We stayed 3 days for my daughters 3rd birthday party. Hotel is in a good location, 2 malls near by, movie theater, close to interstate. The shower water stays hot, rooms didn't have microwaves (for the nightly price is shocking) but had a public one to use. They have a tiki type bar near the pool which is neat, kids can have pizza, hot dogs etc. Arcade is nice. Pools however are NOT heated like it is stated. I believe they heat the air in the facility where pools are located the water is FREEZING. And I thought it was because it was February, but we returned end of April, same thing. Hot tub was hot however. Overall great for the kids, be nice if the pools were actually heated in the winter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com