Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, MI

Very comfortable and convenient location

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The one bedroom suite is spacious enough to make you feel it is much better than a standard hotel room at less than a comparable price
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by CharlesDOS, Hotel Management
Hi Kathleen - Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5-star review of our hotel! I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and found our suites to be spacious! Hopefully we will see you again soon! -Charles Oliver, Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

we loved our stay ..the manager was the best.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: everything staff so nice
Location: went to the great lakes mall
the manager asked us each day if he could help with anything and if our stay was ok .. he was the best .. never had that before .. he should be told what a good job he did
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pillows were too small and we're flat. location was a bit away from stores, but was still a very nice hotel and staff was exceptional helpful and was willing to help us out at anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

CLEAN and comfortable.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Clean and affordable.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Troy, Michigan. Close to freeway. Good restaurants.
The most important thing to me is CLEANLINESS! This hotel was, in my opinion, almost spotless... probably the best I've ever experienced. Room rate was very affordable and amenities were plentiful. I would definitely stay here again and when I head to Florida this winter I will seek out Candlewood suites as a "layover" hotel. No complaints here. Five star in my book!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by CharlesDOS, Hotel Management
Hello Bill! Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5-star review and for being our guest. I am so happy to see that you found our hotel so clean and one of the best you've experienced. I will share your comments with my team and hope that we will see you again on your next stay in Troy! Thank you for being our valued guest! -Charles Oliver, Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JAfrom Ohio

Last minute weekend

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a great time at the hotel. Friendly staff and area was safe and friendly. Definitely would come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Dan, Hotel Management
JA, Glad you decided to choose Candlewood Troy for your last minute weekend getaway. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would return! Dan Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and fantastic room. Some things could use updates, but everything else was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for being our guest and yes we agree our location in Troy can not be beat. Close to everything. We continuously are updating our property and last month we added a much needed business center. We are very glad to hear you liked your accommodations. Thank you again. Dan Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienently located

Posted Sep 10, 2014
All around nice place, great staff, love the in room kitchen and the cupboard, comfy beds. Need better pillows and steam from my hour shower tripped the smoke detector due to the lack of a bathroom fan. Ver happy with my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2014
Thank you very much for the awesome review and are very happy to hear you enjoyed our amenities. We do offer 2 types of pillows; soft and firm. Hope to have you as a guest again soon. Dan Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 林峡from 上海

自助型酒店

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
酒店的床很舒适,厨房用具齐全,适合带小孩的家庭住宿。周边的绿化环境好,晚上很安静,能有好的睡眠。步行5分钟就有餐厅,很方便。到最近的超市要开车10分钟。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 STAR Review! Dan Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patfrom Florissant, MO

Candlewood - Troy

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this Candlewood before. It was clean, staff helpful,and quiet during the evening . Even being in Troy, Mich the location is very calm and quiet during the evening. I love the laundry, food, exercise room. Candlewood is a very well though out hotel and we will be returning in Sept.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Dan, Hotel Management
Glad to have you as a repeat customer. We appreciate your business and your positive feedback. Dan Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review! Dan Hotel Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 STAR REVIEW!!! Dan Hotel Manager