Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Nice hotel. Appeared clean. Friendly staff. We had our dog with us. Was very impressed at how clean things were. The dog didn't seem to smell any other pets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Elena, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a wonderful review for our hotel ! We try our best to maintain a clean hotel and hope that u we will have the chance to see you again very soon. Take care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patricia from Ocqueoc

Nice room - great price!

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
This was a very nice room for a great price. It looks like the room was recently remodeled and was quite comfortable. The full kitchen was an added plus. We will definitely be back. Trish
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Elena, Hotel Management
Dear Patricia, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We appreciate the kind words that you spoke of our hotel. We would be thrilled to have you come back and stay with us again, Thank you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Elena, Hotel Management
Thank you !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LaToi

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Elena, Hotel Management
Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

OK hotel but withpoor communication.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: It was a very nice clean room with a store,gym and free laundry. Very nice tub with hand shower nozzle.
Cons: Communication as to what type of hotel they are and what services they do not prorvide and why.
Location: Good location near restaurants and stores.
We did not realize from the website that this hotel was branded as a weekly term accomedation. We requested a Standard Suite with a queen size bed. Is a Standard Suite a double bed?. If so this was never communicated to us by Expedia or Candlewood. We received a double bed which was very crowded. Also we were given a handicap room which was fine but it had a standard tub. That is a handicap suite?. Usually it has a hugh walk in shower. Also we received no housekeeping service. We were told that is only provided once a week as to not disturbe their by the stay week guests. Our stay was to short to receive this service. The gentleman at the desk apologized that this fact was not communicated to us upon check in. He said that as far as he knew all their properties had this policy. When I mentioned that a competitor across the street offered this servive plus breakfast and dinner he stated that they were a full service hotel. Yet Candlewood's website I discovered upon looking it up when we arrived home stated daily house keeping. Obviously there was a disconnect between us Expedia and Candlewood. In the future we will do a better job reseaching hotels. In this case we will go back to their competitor as they lived up to their billing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Elena, Hotel Management
Dear Chuck, First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We understand that time is valuable and appreciate that you have done so. I am a little concerned about the remark of a double bed? Reason being our hotel comes equipped with two types of rooms. One of which is a standard suite and a one bedroom suite. Both of which have a Queen size bed. I am just wondering about the double bed you received. We do however have handicap rooms with tubs and with walk in showers. These are both standards for the hotel. I also want to apologize for our short comings and the fact that you were not informed about the housekeeping standards of an extended stay. However, if ever you decide to stay at a Candlewood again, we are very flexible and are willing to do what it takes to make you happy. We can do housekeeping for you each day if you like. We will check into the communication with Expedia, thank you for bringing all of this to our attention. We hope you will give us another chance and come and see us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windsor

great hotel and next door to the GFS

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: helpful and fun
Cons: good as it is
Location: easy to find and was amongst many other accommodations
was able to cook a little before a wedding and rest afterward was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Elena, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a great review for our hotel. We really appreciate it. We hope you had a great time at the wedding and hope that you will be able to come back to the states and see us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bridget from Arizona

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Great room, good price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Elena, Hotel Management
Thank you for all the Great STARS !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
we had a problem with a stinky sink but it was fixed nice hotel keep in mind no breakfast or pool. Did have complimentary washer and dyers and a small store to buy things for you're stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Elena, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. Please let me apologize for our short comings, and we appreciate the opportunity to fix the issue while you were with us. Also, thank you for the nice compliments you gave our hotel. Please come back one day and see us. We would really be happy to see you
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

100 m away from bus stop for visits in5to detroit

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
the hotel and staff were a1
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Elena, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear that you felt we were so far from the cities public transportation. I am sure if you look closely you will find that we have a stop just 1/4 of a mile from the hotel. Hope this helps so that you can come visit again. Thank you for the review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MB from St. Pete. FL

A great place to stay!

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
A great place to stay and an outstanding place for an extended stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Elena, Hotel Management
Dear MB, Thank you so much for writing a review of our hotel. We really appreciate it and are very please to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again one day soon.