Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2014
I've stayed at several hotels near the Detroit airport and like this one the best. The best part: fantastic hot breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brusoefrom Hollabd, Ohio

Great stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would recommend this hotel. The only problem we had was that we had several bags and there was no elevator. The girl at the desk seeing this got us a room on the first floor. Great customer service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Very accessible to the airport.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
No elevator for 2nd floor occupants. No access to back door which was close to our assigned room. I had the key re validated, but the desk clerk confirmed the door keypad not working. Need to be addressed. Otherwise room was comfortable & service good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills, but comfortable

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: I had a courtyard room. The courtyard looked quite inviting, but I wasn't there in the daylight, so didn't have the chance to enjoy the gazebo.
Cons: The decor was a little dated.
After a last-minute flight cancellation, I had to find a hotel room. The Clarion has a free shuttle to the airport and easy access. I had a comfortable room for a good price, which was just what I needed. And the onsite bar and restaurant were a bonus. There aren't a lot of menu choices, but the food was good and the service was excellent. The room was a little dated, but the bed was comfortable and the water pressure was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JoAnnefrom Michigan

Great for overnight stay near airport

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just an overnight stay for an early flight out of Detroit the next morning. They also have a great park and fly option but this was not available to those booking with Hotels.com. Not a fancy hotel but served out needs well.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boyne City, MI

convenient to DTW

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: clean room
Cons: really needs an elevator...and some new hallway carpet would make the entrance look a lot better
no elevator??? really!!! was on the 2nd floor with luggage from a 3 week trip...not easy for a 73 year old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LMSfrom DEnver

Very nice for the money

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a very nice stay. Last minute reservation near the airport. Great service a the front desk Restaurant wasn't good but the hotel was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles California

Complaint - Clarion Hotel (DTW)

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing. Uneventful stay experience.
Cons: Everything. Maintenance should be better managed and control the conditions of the guest rooms. Front Desk Staff attitude and lack of people skills
Location: Uneventful stay experience. I could not wait to get out of there.
Hotel staff very inconsiderate to the needs of the guest. I was placed in a guest room with no electrical service, and the guest room was completely dark, and the room location was in the far back part of the property. When I called to complain, I was asked to walk and all my luggage back to the lobby area, to assign another guest room. Only to find that assigned guest room, next door to the initial assigned room (in the back of the property, where it was very dark). It was a late arrival, I was exhausted from traveling and driving all day long, you would think the Front Desk, would have taken my comments, into consideration.