Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, SC

Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: I especially liked the fact that the shuttle ride to the airport ran every 30 minutes.
Location: It was close to the airport and served not only a continental breakfast but a full breakfast as well.
Although the hotel was in a renovation phase, it was clean, had a pleasant odor, and a friendly, helpful staff. The check-in process went smoothly and was quick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy Nook for Airport Departures

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Staff friendliness and free shuttle van service every 30 minutes.
Cons: Better signage. Hotel is long and rambling and needs more signs to get to rooms.
Location: "Things to do nearby" means go to the airport in 10 minutes.
Recommended for anyone who needs a hotel within minutes of DTW airport. Clean, friendly, and quiet. Shuttle van delivery every 30 minutes, free. Complimentary breakfast substantial. No elevators to the second floor is the one drawback for those hauling luggage up the steps.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good ,comfortable

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Good. I found it comfortable hotel to stay.good breakfast and there is a cafe inside for lunch and dinner ,its highly recommended. Rest room is clean with clean towel but shower spitting most of water out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In a pinch

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Facilities appear worn out inside. Room needed major overhauling.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san Diego

Dirty and wet carpet

Posted Mar 8, 2015
As I walked in, the room smelled weird, like moist or wet mold. Then the carpet was wet. That was a bit nasty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

A few Issues

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: The staff was great, the room was clean.
Cons: Housekeeping should not be calling rooms. They should go off of their list of checkouts.
Location: Was only there for a night to sleep. Athletic center 2 miles away that allows visitors. Close to Detroit Metro if your flying out in the morning.
The room heater was broken, and we didn't realize it until we work up at 5am to a 90 degree room. By that time, it was pointless to change rooms. The Bartender was awesome, and made us feel really welcome. The Front staff was great as well. Our only issue was a rude phone call at 8am asking if our room was vacant from housekeeping. They have a list of who's checked out, so how dare they call and wake someone up if they wanted to sleep in. It didn't bother us as we were about to check out anyways, but I feel bad for anyone who wanted to sleep a few more hours. Cleanliness of our room was amazing. Especially the bathroom. One bother: Though it's a continental breakfast, they had a waitress cleaning up after you. So I felt really bad not bringing down a tip for her. Also, it was a good selection of food, but you can get additional hot food for 5.95 (which is well marked, but I was confused at first).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom cuyahoga falls

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Clean . Price. Quiet
Cons: Food service
Location: Na
The only complaint we had was the breakfast meal. Cold or no coffee. It appeared they were understaffed. Evening lounge was great Bonnie did an outstanding job. Morning food service people appeared to have an attitude, tables were not cleaned off had a hard time finding a place to sit.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, ME

Airport Overnight

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Wifi unreliable, would start and stop. Coffee ran out at the complimentary breakfast and staff person who was sullen said, When I get around to it." It took 15 minutes. Answered inquiries with sarcasm and unhelpful answer. Shuttle service excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Port Huron, MI

Efficient..a must for very early morning flights

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Efficient staff and location
Cons: room updates
Location: airport
within 10 minutes of driving , I was out, parked and in line for security in Detroit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hastings MI

Great location and price

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Location and price. Staff was great and Beds were amazing.
Cons: Rooms need TLC. Updating is definitely needed
Location: You are close to the airport, hotels and rest/bars.
Staff very friendly knowledgeable and helpful. Rooms need updating. Great location close to a gas station and other hotels and restraunts.