Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Wifi, tv, continental breakfast, cost.
Cons: Couch and bed.
Check in was fast, wifi excellent great continental breakfast. Hotel itself is a bit worn but not bad. Couch was uncomfortable and bed was lower quality but acceptable. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OHIO

GETAWAY FOR COUPLE

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Great location,Geat staff,everyone was pleasant!!
Cons: Wish there was a pool...but other than that everything was excellent
Location: Great location near eatery's,shopping,casino's
Had few days off from work had never been to detroit and had never been to they're casino's the Hotel was excellent would stay there again breakfast was good to our surprise they even gave us dinner was also great!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Would definitely return. Nice and clean and quiet

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Bed, location, breakfast, fridge and microwave, friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Shopping, restaurants.
Went back to school shopping, close to everything, very comfy bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Close to Freedom Hill Ampitheatre for a concert.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The location was a good area in case we needed stores for shopping like Walmart, Meijers, McDonalds, Subway, Applebees and other places to eat.
Cons: The cleanliness/smell of the hotel, don't get me wrong, it was clean, but deep down, carpet corners weren't great, window seal were dusty/dirty inside
Location: We had a concert to attend at the Freedom Hill Ampitheatre which wasn't very far, up on Metropolitan Pkwy.
The hotel was pleasant, it had the smell of cigarette smoke a bit, carpet was old and smelly, There was something under the sheet in our room, it wasn't cleaned very well, we had to clean it out, and re-make the bed, I didn't make much of a fuss, I was too tired. I simply bought a can of Lysol spray and sprayed down the room to disinfect. The construction woke me early but, I am an early riser so I wasn't too annoyed by it, I watched the news before getting ready for the day. Otherwise, my stay was good.
2 out of 5
by Ashley from r

Nice hotel, rude cleaning staff

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Typically I would not stay at this hotel but the hotel we usually stay at was booked and they allow dogs here. The hotel was super clean, room was nice and the front desk staff was very accommodating, however the cleaning crew was beyond rude and disrespectful. I have a 4 month old puppy who the cleaning maids were scared of. They ran away from him calling him a dangerous pitbull; he's a 30 lb boxer that doesn't bark. They continuously asked me to not bring him out of the room to walk him down stairs to use the bathroom. We were getting ready to checkout and a half hour before check out the woman asked me twice of we were done with our room. I will never go back here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and kind. Definitely a great stay for a reasonable price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Would not suggest this hotel to another family.

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would not stay at the Comfort Inn located in Warren Michigan again. For the most part the staff at the hotel was friendly. The manager allowed us to check in two hours early, which was very nice of her. One big problem we had with our reservation was they told me that I had booked two standard rooms when in fact I had reserved two suites because of the number of individuals that we were traveling with. Once I sent them a copy of my reservation emailed my request was honored. The conditions of the room were poor. The furniture was very old, with tons of scratch marks and outdated. There were stains on the ceiling and walls of one of the rooms. There were burn marks on the floor from the iron from previous guest I'm assuming. The equipment in the fitness center was very old and outdated. The only good things about the hotel was the hot breakfast and the low rate that we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rudy from MN

Clean and safe

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
For what you pay for, it is clean and will get a good night sleep. Staff was great they informed me about the Dinner and Breakfast deals they have. Plenty of places to go around and close to a major road.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Spurgeon Parker from Warren michigan

Hear didn't work

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Heating units don't support room, room was semi clean an smelled. Hallways were cleaner than the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com