Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jazz from W

Comfortable Stay

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Excellent from the free breakfast to the comfort of the King sized bed. The only minor issue I came across in the room was a couple of hairs in the bathtub. The lady at the front desk wasnt too friendly and seemed as if she didnt want to be at work. Other then that, I would definitely come back and reccommend this hotel to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Pros: Location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Tillsonburg

BLACK FRIDAY SHOPPING

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Off the main road
Cons: Phone system wasn't working - I know most people carry cell phones, but Canadian's pay big when using in US
We always stay here for our annual Black Friday trip - off the main road, quiet and good value, no frills, but good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Trudi from Atlanta

Wonderful hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Great hotel. Close to everything. The staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenna from Lansing, MI

Room - ok, jacuzzi - great!

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: jacuzzi tub, price
Cons: breakfast (eggs & bacon)
The room aesthetically speaking was disappointing, but for the price, we weren't expecting much. The jacuzzi tub was great - very spacious. Breakfast was disappointing...eggs & bacon in particular. Still, overall we were pleased with our experience due to the price of the room.
2 out of 5
by gt

Poorly maintained hotel with potential

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: It was close to my intended destination and the room was big.
Cons: Maintencance and housekeeping
The hotel is poorly maintained and housekeeping was lacking. The elevator had many broken tiles. The corridor on the 4th floor had no A/C. The room was really pretty nice and large and the bed was relatively comfortable. They still had the comforters that never get washed, definetely a negative. There was hair all around the bathrooom floor. There was a room that was missing the number and it was written in magic marker on the wall (poor form).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Virginia

Great Deal

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: rate. location.
Location: I came for the Dream Cruise. Do not know area attractions.
Nice room, nice hotel, good location and a pretty good breakfast for free. Add the price and you have excellent. Front desk personnel were very helpful. I will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Pleased

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Needed a place to stay on short notice. Very clean and nice, I have paid more for much less. Very pleased
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good value for a business traveler.

Posted Feb 1, 2013
My second stay at Comfort Inn in Sterling Heights. For a business trip or just passing through and need a place to stay, you can't beat it. Reasonable price, clean rooms, continental breakfast, and the 2 nights I was there this week, they had complimentary dinner. My only complaint is that the breakfast is a bit limited but adequate.