Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Neat and clean for the most part. The continental breakfast was great, far beyond what we expected.
Cons: Lobby smelled like cigarette smoke when we arrived due to people smoking right outside the door. Check-in staff late at night wasn't real friendly.
In the area just for the night. No, I don't want to add any more about my experience. If you want a review, be happy with what you get!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livonia Mich.

Close to our venue, but not very clean

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Wasn't ready, then I had to have the bathroom re-cleaned. Hair all over bathroom floor and ring around toilet bowl. Hair even on ice bucket tray. The room smelled like musty old house. The staff was very nice and the selection of breakfast foods were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Great stay. Provided everything that I would expect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a weekend getaway

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Check in was easy. Breakfast was ok, would have liked more meats. Nice assortment of fruits and danishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TUCSON, AZ.

LIVONIA HOTEL STAY

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: THE STAFF AND THE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST.
Cons: NOTHING
Location: LOTS OF PLACES TO EAT AT AND THEY WERE ALL CLOSE.
WE HAD A GREAT TIME STAYING THERE AT THE HOTEL. THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND THE BREAKFAST WAS AWESOME. WE REALLY HAD A GOOD TIME VISITING WITH OUR GRANDCHILDREN AS WE ALL STAYAED THERE.WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ALL MY FAMILY IF WE GO BACK TO LOVONIA. MICHIGAN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014
good location and nice hotel for the price in the Livonia area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Would stay here again

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The pillows were great!
Cons: Need to add a clothes rack!
Location: We were in town for a funeral so we didn't check out the things to do in the area.
Very personable front desk staff welcomed us and offered an upgrade to a room with a Jacuzzi for a nominal fee. We accepted! The room was roomy, clean and tastefully decorated. We couldn't find any place to hang our clothes! I thought this was very strange! We ended up hanging them on the door handle! The Jacuzzi was nice and roomy and deep. I was disappointed with the force of the jets. They could definitely have been turned up a couple of notches. But the water was nice and hot and we enjoyed our soak. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were amazing! Loved the pillows! The continental breakfast was pretty good and with lots of choices. We would definitely recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

OK for a weekend stay.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The location,complimentary breakfast buffet and free parking.
Cons: The outside of the hotel.
Location: The shopping was close enough also fast food restaurants.
We were here for our family reunion. The hotel could use some TLC on the inside as well as the outside. The staff was very nice. The complimentary breakfast buffet was the best. Other than that we had good stay.......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Needed a place to stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The pillows were really nice and the location was decent aside from the highway being shutdown right by it.
Cons: Staff needs to work on their people skills. No one welcomed us with a smile or anything. Was very turned off.
Location: Location is decent. There are some really good restaurants nearby. Not sure about things to do. We came to visit family.
The lobby of the hotel was nice and clean. Staff was not as inviting. Room was updated but cleanliness of the room was questionable. Each bed had 4 very awesome and clean pillows, but there was no fridge or microwave. Made for a long stay and a lot of wasted leftovers. If you just need a place to sleep this hotel is fine for that but it is no 4 or 5 star stay. Staff was not too friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern Michigan

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Overall experience was good, the gentleman in charge of late evening and breakfast was so nice( not the front desk guy) Always smiling and making sure your stay was going good! He even remembered us the following a.m when we were checking out! Asked us how the Michigan Game was! That is a guy that should be running the hotel!