Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

We enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of hotel.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Staff and comfort
Cons: The restaurant on your list many no longer existed or were closed.
Location: Henry Ford Museum and Greenfield only things we had time for but enjoyed greatly.
The staff were outstanding, from the time we checked in after the stressful ride (never in Detroit before and one way streets were confusing) the staff were extremely friendly, accommodating. The shuttle ride to the Henry Ford Museum and back was an extra bonus. Everyone we came in contact with made our stay a memorable, great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Easy to find.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly front desk people, and cleaning staff.
Location: Henry Ford Museum and Greenfield Village
Easy to find. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was great, eggs, sausage, cereal, juices, toast, waffles. Very nice assortment. Rooms were clean, and well stocked with towels. Refrige and microwave. Offered a shuttle to attractions and eating places. They made it enjoyable to stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Port Huron, MI

Nicer than expected. Good for a one night stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast, snack "store"
Cons: Cleanliness, aromas, improvements to hotel.
Location: Greenfield Village is literally RIGHT behind this hotel - you do have to drive around the block to arrive however. Downtown Dearborn is very close
This hotel is newly remodeled in the rooms. However, the maintenance, cleanliness, and appearance of the rest of the hotel left a lot to be desired. Carpets appeared dirty and full of debris in stair wells, hotel had strange smells at times, and outdated equipment. Room cleanliness was sufficient - regardless of oddly stained showers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: It was close to Greenfield Village. The buffet breakfast was nice.
Cons: Guest service.
Location: Greenfield village was very close.
We stayed 2 nights. The first night the toilet overflowed on the entire bathroom. I called the front desk and they asked me if I wanted a plunger or move to another room. I asked if there was someone there that could do it and they told me no, I didn't pay for the room to do that. I couldn't believe they even asked if I wanted to plunge it myself! We had a king room with a sofa and we did get upgraded to a king suite, which was nice. The bathtubs in both rooms had rings around them. When I was asked about my stay when I checked out, I explained what happened and she was sorry but couldn't compensate me because I used a third party to book the room (Expedia),
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Very close to Greenfield Village

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Greenfield Village, indoor pool, continental breakfast.
Cons: Clean the carpeting! This isn't the first review to mention this.
Location: Very close to Greenfield Village/Henry Ford.
Loved how close the hotel was to Greenfield Village and Henry Ford Museum since we visited those places on 2 consecutive days. Pool also had indoor pool - small but fine for my daughter to swim. Continental breakfast in lobby was fine - usual make your own waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, drinks, danishes. Beds were comfortable. Room was pretty small but only 3 of us. Air conditioning unit was dirty. Carpeting in hotel hallways very dirty - stains everywhere. Yuk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Illinois

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Nicer than I expected. Close to all the Ford attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cridersville, Ohio

Ok stay.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The location was awesome!
Cons: The lobby and breakfast area could be reconfigured to make a better flow for guests checking in. Hallway carpets need a good cleaning.
Location: If you are going to experience The Henry Ford, Greenfield Village, etc., the location of this hotel is perfect!
We've stayed in many hotels. This one gets an ok rating. With a little more TLC it would be a great place! Our experience was not a bad one. Some things need tweaking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Judy from Nashville, TN

Ford Visit

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is ideal. The hall had a funny smell, but it wasn't in the room. Will book again for my next Ford trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels I have stayed at

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Large room, including a sofa in addition to our king sized bed, greater choice of breakfast items than most hotel free breakfasts, coolers with drinks and frozen food for sale, coffee all day along with fresh baked chocolate chip cookies every afternoon, shuttle "on demand" to Greenfield Village and Henry Ford Museum, room and whole hotel clean and well kept. Best of all was the man at the desk who seemed to be the manager (Brad, I think), who was friendly, on top of things, and responded immediately to questions or requests from customers. An excellent experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location near Henry Ford but nothing else

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place, close to Henry Ford. It took a day or 2 to find the areas with good restaurants. Bed was way too soft too soft for our liking. Imitation "Eggs" at breakfast should be avoided but everything else was good.