Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was very close to Henry Ford Museum!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly!!!!
Location: Not far from the Henry Ford Museum. Quite a few good places to eat to chose from!
Good place to stay. Was close to downtown and to the Henry ford Museum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elgrancorso from Toronto

Good hotel no good location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Confortation
Location: I do not like location
Good staff. The location it is not the best. It is awful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER AGAIN

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good, but that was all.
Cons: When trying to use my 'free weekend', the current management staff have failed to return any of my phone calls. They are not honoring their promise.
What started out as a nice visit with family turned into a problem...I have held off completing this review as the Hotel Manager offered us a free weekend return stay. However, the manager is no longer employed at that facility and the current management staff has failed to return my phone calls and has failed to honor the free stay. When we arrived, it has been snowing. So, the sidewalks were not shoveled nor portions of the parking lot. I checked in and we proceeded to our room on the top floor to find a non-functioning toilet and a leak. I went back down to the front desk to receive another room assignment. The next day, we enjoyed breakfast and thought to take the kids to the pool. However, the pool was ice cold and the hot tub was 'Out of Order'. When we inquired at the front desk, we were told it should be fixed within the hour. When we stopped the maintenance man, he stated it had been down for some time and he had no idea when it would be operational. The indoor pool / hot tub was one of the main reasons we chose to stay at this location. It never functioned during our stay. We arrived late back to our room that evening carrying sleeping children to find neither of our room keys to be operational. After a 15 minute trip to and from the front desk to obtain new keys while my husband and sleeping children waiting in the hallway, I was beyond frustrated. In the morning, I spoke with the manager who promised me a free weekend stay to 'try us again'.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Updated and Clean

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Keswick

Winter Classic

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Check in was smooth. Mrs White at the front desk was very funny and friendly. She gave us some good advice about the area and how best to get around. Mrs White was very helpful in getting us a cab to the AHL game at Comerica park. Rooms were fine. Like having the fridge and microwave in the room. Would stay here again if staying in area again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A diamond in the rough!

Posted Oct 28, 2013
We were in Detroit to watch the Red Wings game and Lions game and found this gem of a hotel. It's located just outside of downtown Detroit and was only a quick and easy 10 minute drive to both Joe Louis or Ford Field. For the price we paid this hotel was amazing. The rooms were a great size, they were very clean and well kept. The bed's were extremely comfy and the pillows were great. The breakfast in the morning was a nice bonus and it included eggs, sausage and fresh waffles. The staff were very nice and accommodating. We came into Detroit a bit early and showed up half an hour before check in time and they were great in letting us check in. The only downsides is the area around the hotel was dead, literally. So don't expect to have things to do around the hotel. Why pay more to stay in downtown Detroit?!? What a great stay, definitely worth going again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A diamond in the rough!

Posted Oct 28, 2013
We were in Detroit to watch the Red Wings game and Lions game and found this gem of a hotel. It's located just outside of downtown Detroit and was only a quick and easy 10 minute drive to both Joe Louis or Ford Field. For the price we paid this hotel was amazing. The rooms were a great size, they were very clean and well kept. The bed's were extremely comfy and the pillows were great. The breakfast in the morning was a nice bonus and it included eggs, sausage and fresh waffles. The staff were very nice and accommodating. We came into Detroit a bit early and showed up half an hour before check in time and they were great in letting us check in. The only downsides is the area around the hotel was dead, literally. So don't expect to have things to do around the hotel. Why pay more to stay in downtown Detroit?!? What a great stay, definitely worth going again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Such a nice hotel. Quiet, easy parking, comfort

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: The two big queen beds, the breakfast, the quiet and relaxing atmosphere.
Cons: nothing
Location: Close enough to the airport, Ford is nearby and easy route to Ann Arbor.
Very clean, comfortable and pleasant place to stay. The breakfast was extra special. Just an overall relaxing and enjoyable time. Nice staff and close enough to the airport.