Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterford, ON

Bang for your buck

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: friendliness of staff; free customer 'things'; rooms clean; location was decent
Cons: some rooms (we had 3) could be updated; internet speed; beware there is construction on Hall Rd and traffic was grid-locked at times.
Location: lots of big box stores and restaurants within 15 mins of hotel; close to I75 which takes you to great lakes or somerset malls.
Great value hotel for the price. Decent location on M59/Hall Road, close to 2 local malls and within 20 mins to Great Lakes Crossing and Somerset Collection. Staff is extremely friendly and they have free customer appreciation type things. On our first day they had free gourmet baked cookies and our second evening they had dress your own nachos. Hotel is clean, wireless connection/speed is adequate but not great, some rooms could use some updating, breakfast was good and having 24 hour coffee was great. For those who bring dogs, they have a large open field in front of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good access to Detroit activities.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Wow, cannot think of much. Only thing I can recall is breakfast room was quite warm in temperature.
Location: Stayed here for the Woodward Dream Cruise. Although hotel was in the suburbs, drive time was not bad due to the freeway access.
Chose this hotel based on ratings and price. The ratings were very accurate. The hotel was very clean with ample onsite parking. The hotel is located on a large street but is set far enough away that noise was not an issue. The street also provided easy access to Detroit freeways for getting to activities. The room was well appointed and the bed very comfortable. The bathroom was very clean. Overall, a great hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Stayed at this Comfort Inn for 3 nights. Staff was pleasant, breakfast was good, well cared for hotel. Landscaping outside the hotel was exceptional and really added to the appearance. I was lucky enough to have a room with 2 sinks in it and it made things so much easier with 3 people sharing a room. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Fresh coffee always available. Rooms were well equipped and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holly, Mi

Great Service!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The attentive, helpful staff.
We booked the room for my parents who were coming into town from out of state to attend a funeral. I dropped off maps for them at the hotel and let the staff know that they may have questions. They were very attentive and helpful with Mom and Dad! Thanks for the great CS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Great rate at the last minute

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Large rooms, free breakfast, nice staff
Cons: The lobby smells like smoke. It needs to have it painted and the carpet replaced. No longer smoking, but can smell the remains.
Location: A lot of stuff... Dave & Busters, Red Ox, Dooley's
The hotel was nice and the rates were very reasonable even being booked at the last minute. Good breakfast and it is free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ON

Best stay in Utica EVER

Posted Aug 10, 2014
I was thrilled with the very, clean whirlpool bath! 42 inch TV also a nice surprise. Room was extremely clean and well maintained. The entire property is as well. Breakfast was superb! And best of all, the most reasonable rate we have ever paid. We come to Utica/ Sterling Heights a couple of times a year. We have found our new Home Away from Home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland,

Great hotel! Great price!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
It was an excellent hotel - very clean, had a fridge, microwave, and a very wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, on

Perfect hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Staff was pleasant and efficient.
Location: Perfect location for shopping.
Although a bit dated in appearance, this hotel shines in customer satisfaction. We had asked for a ground room as we were travelling with an elderly parent. We not only were given a ground room, but were placed close to the door and the breakfast room, so not too many steps for a frail person. The breakfast was varied and well refreshed as needed. Office staff was helpful with directions and printing needs. The dinner buffet on Tuesday was just lovely. We plan on going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ingersoll, Ontario

Would recommend this hotel to friends.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful. The front desk staff were fast and went the extra mile to help us find things in the area.
Location: The location was good and close to several amenities
We were a half hour early, but the front desk clerk still checked us in right away. When I asked about how to get somewhere, the gentleman at the desk was kind enough to print out a map for us. We were hungry late at night and most places were closed, but again the gentleman at the front was able to recommend somewhere and provide a phone number. It was a stress free experience overall.