Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor

Close to food, shopping and entertainment

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: room size, comfort, bed
Cons: Hot tub better
Location: shopping, entertainment
great hotel, newly renovated, very clean and comfortable. Close to entertainment, shopping and food, awesome location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peoria, IL

Close to reach the family members we were visiting

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Quiet and clean.
Location: Near Oakland University, easy freeway access.
With a large group of young lady swimmers in the hotel, we feared it would be noisy. Just the opposite. Also with freezing rain staff work very hard to keep the sidewalk clean and free from ice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sharon, ontario

Clean hotel and good rates.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Like the layout of the rooms we had, clean & comfortable. Easy to find & close to the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom MI

nice hotel, close to great lakes crossing mall

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: not a lot of kids in pool area
Cons: room cleanliness
when we were there it was quiet, not a lot of kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sherryfrom Norther Michigan

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay - just far enough out of Detroit. All redone and is absolutely beautiful. Wonderful service. Will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close to event

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were clean, attractive, adequate and comfortable, however, when we arrived, we were in a hurry to prepare for an event and needed to get our luggage to our rooms quickly. We had to wait and lost valuable minutes while staff members removed hotel supplies off the move-in cart. We appreciated the hot breakfast, but wish there was a meat option besides pork.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to great lakes crossings

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a one night stay, enjoyed the pool and breakfast, had a hard time getting a crib and after several calls did get one but it was broke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Will stay here again.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Other than the bathroom floor wasn't very clean it was a great hotel and next time I go to the Palace I will be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com