Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything we needed.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
The room was very clean but the dryer didn't work and some of the furniture was broken. The pool temperature was great but the chemicals were obnoxious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SMELLY ROOMS

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY.
Cons: MUCH NEEDED OVERALL UPDATES & ODOR REMOVAL.
Location: THE PALACE IN AUBURN HILLS
THE ROOM WAS SMELLY-LIKE OLD CIGARETTE SMOKE & JUST PLAIN STALE. THE ELEVATORS WERE EXTREMELY SMALL; COULD BARELY HOLD THE LUGGAGE CART. NOT ALL OF THE TOLETRIES WERE REPLACED (LIKE TISSUES AND T.P.). THE ROOM WAS SLIGHTLY LARGER THAN I HAD ORIGINALLY THOUGHT, BUT FURNITURE WAS SMELLY TOO. IF THE SURROUNDING AREA WAS NOT SO BOOKED UP, I WOULD HAVE MADE THIS RESERVATION ELSEWHERE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Feb 4, 2014
The hotel staff was very accommodating and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2014
The only problem we had was our coffee maker didn't work. Asked for a different one and it was replaced within 15 minutes. The pool was closed for remodeling but we knew that when we made reservations so it was not a problem. Will definitely stay there again. Staff was very polite!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facilities - clean, quiet and affordable.

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Location: Attended basketball game at Palace at Auburn Hills - just 5 minute drive away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tay from Michigan

great for a place to stay outside Detroit

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
They were remodeling when we were there, which was a little bit strange at some times when there were rugs just lying across the hallway and such, but it did not really affect us too much. They were friendly, quick to check us in, and the room was comfortable. Breakfast was also decent for a hotel breakfast. Overall, I was pretty happy with my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by T. Lain from St. Joseph, MI

Overnight Stay

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice location from the Palace where we went to a concert. Tough to locate a good place to eat between the palace and the hotel. Good service, even during the remodeling. Breakfast was good. Loved the room, especially for the price we paid. Would go there again if we have another gig to go to at the Palace. Just need to find a good place to eat since the directory at the hotel was lacking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: location and quiet
Could have got better rate on website for Comfort Suites, also would not have been charged for extra person. Hotel was being updated on first floor and lobby, so there was a little paint smell on second floor. Room it self was clean and updated, an it was quiet. Manager was just talking with workers doing the update, could have helped checkin clerk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: The beds were comfortable, great water pressure in the shower, great selection for hot breakfast.
Very well kept, very pleasant staff, and easy to find off the highway.