Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Will stay here again.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Other than the bathroom floor wasn't very clean it was a great hotel and next time I go to the Palace I will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014
I said here with my mom, sister and daughter for a concert at the Palace. The convienece of the location was great for the concert and some shopping at Great Lakes Crossing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 24, 2014
Overnight stay. Not what I expected for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sam Robinson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lessie McMillan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Gma from Lake Orion, Michigan

Not a place to stay

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: big indoor pool and that there was a sofa bed in the room.
Cons: SERVICE SERVICE SERVICE
Location: Lake Orion, we were there for a graduation, so did not see a lot, downtown was quaint.
It all started with the refrigerator not working, they did bring a new one up quite quickly. We had five occupants and there was only 4 towels. We had to ask for more towels more than once, one person said it would be 45 minutes for towels, another said at least 10 minutes. When housekeeping brought the towels they were not folded and she remarked "still warm" actually, they were still damp. On the first full day the room was not cleaned when we returned from errands at mid-day, we had to ask them to clean it. The sheets on the beds were not changed, only tucked in, towels were not plentiful, in fact we were told there was no clean towels, and that there would be no clean towels until approximately 8:30 am (it was 11 pm when we inquired). the front desk seem vacated a lot. we were not the only ones who had to wait for service (just to buy snacks) and to talk to anyone. It seemed mostly the weekend crew. The first floor seemed like bleach and cleaners quite heavily, and the elevator smelled like a car freshener, the second floor seemed like play doh. It was quite a disappointing experience. We felt we would stay at the Crowne Plaza across the street next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Comfort Suites review

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Convenient to where we needed to go. Right off the freeway, but backed to a pretty lake.
Cons: More "oomph" to the jets in the spa.
Location: Right off of I-75 and M-59 the 2 major highways - though no noise bothered us Palace of Auburn Hills, Chrysler World Headquarters and museum
Stayed there 5 nights while in town visiting relatives. Stayed along with my sister. Room had 2 queen beds, separate sitting room area w/ door so one could work on computer and not disturb the other. Comfortable beds with great pillows. Nice and clean. We had a decent sized refrigerator and a microwave and coffeepot. Free breakfast in the AM. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cynthia K. Hall from Indianapolis

Nice Hotel

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was great. The only thing we didn't like was the breakfast. The website listed the breakfast as featuring several items that were not available. Eggs, and sausage were cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love it!!! Very nice accommodation!

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: The staff was great and very friendly!
Worth the money and we would stay here again if we were in town.