Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Quick hotel for hitchhiker. Not really impressive and a bit run down. Good staff though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allen from N/W ohio

Wonderful staff

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The staff were amazing.
Cons: Breakfast hours, decor.
Location: Although the immediate local does not offer much, a five minute drive will take you to lots of shopping and dinning.
This hotel, although showing its age, was an excellent choice for the price. Although a few minor wear and tear were obvious, it was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was the most friendly that I have ever encountered at any price point! My only advice would be to remodel and extend the breakfast to 10am instead of stopping at 9am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Posted May 20, 2014
Clean comfy room. Very nice people to be around. We will be back in June.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean with friendly staff

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, friendly staff, comfort
The room was very clean and well-kept. It was relatively quiet and peaceful. The staff was very helpful when I needed something. Would love to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the freeway

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Close to the freeway
Cons: Some of the paint is chipping in the bathrooms
Location: Wixom MI. A Buffalo Wild Wins is about 5 minutes down the freeway, easy to get too.
Room was clean, nice buffet in the morning for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous stay

Posted Feb 14, 2014
It was a great getaway. Room was awesome and very spacious. Hotel staff very nice and polite. Nice free meals too!!!
3 out of 5
by Grant from Indianapolis

Just OK

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: add a elipitcal
Location: many thing to eat and shop. is a ways outside of downtown but close to Detroit, Ann Arbor and Grand Rapids
It was ok. I have stayed here many times but it had been six months between visits. Wallpaper was falling down, corners missing on bathroom tiles, breakfast was less then ok and booked through expedia and then billed my credit card as well. Got it fixed right away and the front desk, staff was great there. Overheard the breakfast lady talking about pot as her choice as a pick me up in the morning instead of coffee with a guest sitting next to me. Lights inside the rooms a motion censored so sitting at the table to eat or work was a challenge as I had to raise my hand every 60 seconds to get the lights to kick back on. With that said pool and exercise room was very nice. Location allows for easy access to quick food. Meijer’s is next door if you want to eat in and make something. It was disappointing this time, but have had better experiences there in the past.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill S from Batesville, IN

I will stay again

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was excellent for business travel. I believe it would also be good for the family as well. I will look into other Comfort Suite hotels when I travel for now on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
3 out of 5
by Michelle

Basic hotel close to the highway.

Posted Dec 29, 2013
This hotel but was a bit on the dated and worn side. I am always suspicious of the quality of the hotel and clientele they attract when they emphasize a damage waiver at check-in. The public areas were generally fine. The room however had peeling wall paper, discoloration on the couch, a discolored patch on the ceiling. The hotel construction and materials were poorly done and furnishings were very low quality. There were some issues with cleanliness, such as potato chips in the pull-out. We stuck it out for two nights but I would not recommend this hotel.