Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eloise from southfield michigan

location

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
no comment
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dawn from Grand Rapids

great stay

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a last minute booking that turned out better than I could've hoped. The beds were so comfortable & clean. The breakfast was excellent and the staff was friendly & helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Run down old hotel - kinda smelly

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel looks WAY better online than in-person. The room had a VERY strong odor of mold and urine. The shower was filthy and had mold growing along the cracks. The shower curtain was yellow and kind of crusty. Additionally there was a form they make you sign saying no pool parties were allowed - yet I stayed on the 3rd floor near the pool and there was a large group that was very loud the whole night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inadequate facilities

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Hotel staff was very good and went beyond what should be expected of them. The breakfast buffet was good The Bathroom was small, The swimming pool was even smaller. TV reception was terrible. The bedding was wrinkled and stained. Renovations are needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Willowbrook, IL

Internet very bad

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good overall, BUT if you go there and need to work using WIFI internet, forget it. It didn't work properly from start to end of my 3 days stay. Internet was extremely slow and I was loosing connection very often. Just frustrating. Never again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jan from Michigan

close to convention

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Over all we were very pleased with our hotel stay. The only thing that I would have to say was a negative, was the couch was very uncomfortable to sit on. It sagged toward the middle from lack of support. Even if you put a board under the cushions for support it would be better than not having the support. The breakfast was wonderful and the beds were comfortable. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Overall good

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall stay was good.