Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland, ohio

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean
Cons: When first ask to be move it should be granted
Location: There was not much to do near by
The people upstairs was noise and jumping up and down. I call the desk to complain they said the would talk with to them, I ask to be moved, but the said we will first talk with them. Found desk call back and said they were getting ready for bed this was 8:30 it was 2:00am when the went to sleep. So I had a mad night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Over night

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Room housekeeping needs to improve. Dirty pillowcase, blankets, and decorations
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by David Dallo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and concerns. It will be addressed to the housekeeping department.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southfield, mi

Hotel close to Lawrence Tech

Posted Jul 15, 2015
I stayed there 6 days. This experience was okay. I've stayed at better places! The breakfast was okay. The rooms were okay they could use a deep cleaning. Plus there is this smell-not unpleasant-but definitely self imposed by the hotel to cover up the former smoking days. The Internet was very slow at times. It stormed one night and the power went out, when the power came back on I had no tv. I called front desk and they told me to keep cutting the tv on and off until it started working. Needless to say, I had no tv until the next day!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel, your comments and suggestions have been addressed to the appropriate departments. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Getaway after a long week

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Very comfortable bed and spacious room. The jetted tub was a nice feature for relaxation. Everything was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Although I did not use the pool area it's nice to have the indoor pool and hot tub option. A delicious free breakfast is included. It's nice to have a completely smoke free environment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Very nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the décor was very nice. The bed was quite comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast meat (sausage) could have been cooked a few more minutes.
Location: Was there for a wedding so I didn't engage in any near by things to do. There was a great restaurant near by but I don't remember the name.
This was my first stay at this hotel and I would highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
I am honored to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Regards, David Dallo GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Polite staff, very clean and quiet hotel convenient to everything I needed to get to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay we look forward to your next stay with us. Regards, David Dallo GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Noisy but much as expected

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was what I expected but as it is poorly insulated it is noisy, particularly from above.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by David Dallo, Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize about the noise that occurred during your stay with us last month. In the future, notify our front desk agent so we can take care of the noise. We hope you stay with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Elephant Athletics

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was fine although the rooms are not well enough insulated and you get a lot of noise from neighboring rooms. I had what sounded like a herd of elephants staying in the room overhead that seemed to be practicing hurdling over the beds, with apparently minimal success. The neighborhood is OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by David Dallo, Hotel Management
I want to apologize about the noise complaint. In the future, notify our front desk agents so we can speak to the room above you. I hope you give us another chance to provide outstanding service to you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Unfresh

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Proximity of potentail customer for my business
Cons: Refresh the complete setup
Location: Nothing around
Money ATM machine doesn't work, INTERNETdoesn't work.. Staff ?????
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your concerns. We tried several times to help you connect your laptop to the internet, however, we were unsuccessful because you did not have time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dawn from Grand Rapids

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
It was very pleasant. The staff was very accomodating. It was easily accessible.It was quiet at bedtime. Also the wifi actually worked in the room. The breakfast was hot & tasty. We even enjoyed using the pool.The only drawback is they're not pet friendly. Otherwise it was just about perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by David Dallo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I want to apologize that we are not pet friendly. It is something management and owners have spoken about however at this time we do not allow pets. We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to our property soon. Regards, David Dallo General Manager