Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by caramelcaren

Right near Sfld Fwy and The Lodge Fwy.

Posted May 29, 2014
The renovated room was beautiful. I'm sure it will be even better when they are completely done. Highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim Wilson from Decatur, GA

Overall - Top Notch Hotel!

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel provided a very comfortable and pleasant experience. The location and service was excellent. And it was wonderful to have free breakfast, free parking and even free wi-fi in my room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Avoid bottom floor if you want good night's sleep

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We asked for their quietest room and they put us on the first floor, facing the parking lot, where we heard cars driving by our window and a boom box at one point. The next night we moved directly across the hall t to avoid parking lot noises, but weren't informed that generators sit right outside the back window and cycle on and off about every 20 minutes, making it impossible to sleep. Management should have warned us, but seemed totally unaware of the generator noise (!) Finally, for our third night, we moved to the second floor, facing away from the parking lot. This room was great -- it was the one they should have given us in the first place. Two other complaints: the scrambled eggs at breakfast were hard and dry all three days, no matter what time we arrived. And they started breaking down the breakfast service before 10am, so if you came down any later than 9:45, things were already disappearing. On a positive note, the daytime guy at the check-in desk was really nice and accommodating and tried to do whatever he could for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Joyce DeLaurentiis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stay, but be careful of the room assignment.

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Clean
Cons: Share information that may affect resident, such as if there are early morning community activities.
Location: The location is very close to restaurants and other points of interests.
The stay was good, although the room assignment is to be questioned if next to room 109, which is the community room where training sessions and other activity occurs. If you want to sleep after 7:30am you want to have another room away from this location. During recent stay, to attend parents funeral, awaken to loud presentation relating to guns the following morning. When asking the presenter to tone it down a response was heard that they paid for the room too. Very uncomfortable situation. Advice is not to stay in any room in close proximity to room 109, if you are not an early riser.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Economical
Cons: Desk staff training
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks can be deceiving!

Posted Nov 22, 2013
At first glance this hotel seems very nice. Upon closer inspection the room was not clean. The phone had dirt and hair in it. The microwave did not work. The window would not close and lock properly which allowed very cold air in. During the night, someone knocked on my door twice waking me up. The people on the floor above me were very loud as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tony King from Vernon Hill, IL

Excellent Stay

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rochelle Taylor from Southfield, Michigan

Won't Disappoint!

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Having never stayed at a Comfort Suites Inn, I wasn't sure what to expect other than a "decent" room for the value. What I experienced was an accommodating staff with great attitudes and attentiveness to service, extreme clean and spacious rooms, and a pool that was not only clean but also had warm temperatures that invited a swim. It wasn't that breakfast was standard but that the staff insured that the food was fresh and areas were constantly picked up and clean. Close in the vicinity to other attractions, yet without the noise, it was a great location and close to shopping and restaurants. I'd recommend this hotel without reservation, you won't be disappointed. In the future, when making travel arrangements, Comfort Suites is sure to be on my itinerary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013