Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Little Rock, AR

Great night's sleep

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Its location and staff.
I was exhausted when I arrived and was met with cookies and a bottle of water. The registration people were friendly, even giving me a map quest to my training location scheduled for the next day. I asked for a room away from the elevator and was accommodated. The room was clean and relaxing...relatively noise-free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: The only hang up was that Expedia sent a virtual credit card to Comfort Suites that was underfunded. It took 35 minutes for processing the reservatio
Comfort Suites will be our home base next time we are in Southfield, Michigan. Not a lot of glitz. But if you are looking for professionalism, cleanliness, reliability and courtesy, this is the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Location Very nice rooms Easy to work in.
Cons: Couch not very comfortable.
Location: It was close to a customer.
Hotel staff were very accommodating. Bed very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Trischfrom Southfield, MI

Family Visit

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The positive attitude of the staff made it a great place to stay. The hotel seemed older, but it looked like they were renovating, so this is probably going to be addressed soon. The eating area is small for the size of the hotel, so it's a good idea to get there earlier in the morning to avoid the crowd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by caramelcaren

Right near Sfld Fwy and The Lodge Fwy.

Posted May 29, 2014
The renovated room was beautiful. I'm sure it will be even better when they are completely done. Highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim Wilsonfrom Decatur, GA

Overall - Top Notch Hotel!

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel provided a very comfortable and pleasant experience. The location and service was excellent. And it was wonderful to have free breakfast, free parking and even free wi-fi in my room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Avoid bottom floor if you want good night's sleep

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We asked for their quietest room and they put us on the first floor, facing the parking lot, where we heard cars driving by our window and a boom box at one point. The next night we moved directly across the hall t to avoid parking lot noises, but weren't informed that generators sit right outside the back window and cycle on and off about every 20 minutes, making it impossible to sleep. Management should have warned us, but seemed totally unaware of the generator noise (!) Finally, for our third night, we moved to the second floor, facing away from the parking lot. This room was great -- it was the one they should have given us in the first place. Two other complaints: the scrambled eggs at breakfast were hard and dry all three days, no matter what time we arrived. And they started breaking down the breakfast service before 10am, so if you came down any later than 9:45, things were already disappearing. On a positive note, the daytime guy at the check-in desk was really nice and accommodating and tried to do whatever he could for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Joyce DeLaurentiis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com