Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

A Pleasing Hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: The room was clean, enough towel supply for two days, fast WiFi, and nice size TV.
Location: Although it located near the freeway our stay was quiet.
We were greeted at the front desk by a nice young lady. My husband and I had a pleasant and quiet night of sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by David Dallo, Hotel Management
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our Guest Service Agent upon check-in was very polite and attentive to your needs. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sheilafrom West Palm Beach

Comfortable & clean & roomy

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Probably one of the best hotels I have stayed at in the Southfield area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Little Rock, AR

Great night's sleep

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Its location and staff.
I was exhausted when I arrived and was met with cookies and a bottle of water. The registration people were friendly, even giving me a map quest to my training location scheduled for the next day. I asked for a room away from the elevator and was accommodated. The room was clean and relaxing...relatively noise-free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: The only hang up was that Expedia sent a virtual credit card to Comfort Suites that was underfunded. It took 35 minutes for processing the reservatio
Comfort Suites will be our home base next time we are in Southfield, Michigan. Not a lot of glitz. But if you are looking for professionalism, cleanliness, reliability and courtesy, this is the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Texas

A Pleasant Stay.

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The motel was awesome---when 2 13 yr. olds like a motel---the pool, the workout room & the breakfast---that says a LOT. The only complaint I had was difficulty we had maneuvering the road detours. This is not the Comfort Inn's fault but it was inconvenient. I chose this motel for it's central location for Metropolitan Detroit visits, once we got away from the motel---it was a straight shot to every location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Better than other reviews suggest

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice, big room with refrigerator. Nice mattress. Eggs sausage and waffles on free breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Location Very nice rooms Easy to work in.
Cons: Couch not very comfortable.
Location: It was close to a customer.
Hotel staff were very accommodating. Bed very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Trischfrom Southfield, MI

Family Visit

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The positive attitude of the staff made it a great place to stay. The hotel seemed older, but it looked like they were renovating, so this is probably going to be addressed soon. The eating area is small for the size of the hotel, so it's a good idea to get there earlier in the morning to avoid the crowd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com