Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stay, but be careful of the room assignment.

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Clean
Cons: Share information that may affect resident, such as if there are early morning community activities.
Location: The location is very close to restaurants and other points of interests.
The stay was good, although the room assignment is to be questioned if next to room 109, which is the community room where training sessions and other activity occurs. If you want to sleep after 7:30am you want to have another room away from this location. During recent stay, to attend parents funeral, awaken to loud presentation relating to guns the following morning. When asking the presenter to tone it down a response was heard that they paid for the room too. Very uncomfortable situation. Advice is not to stay in any room in close proximity to room 109, if you are not an early riser.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Economical
Cons: Desk staff training
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks can be deceiving!

Posted Nov 22, 2013
At first glance this hotel seems very nice. Upon closer inspection the room was not clean. The phone had dirt and hair in it. The microwave did not work. The window would not close and lock properly which allowed very cold air in. During the night, someone knocked on my door twice waking me up. The people on the floor above me were very loud as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tony King from Vernon Hill, IL

Excellent Stay

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rochelle Taylor from Southfield, Michigan

Won't Disappoint!

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Having never stayed at a Comfort Suites Inn, I wasn't sure what to expect other than a "decent" room for the value. What I experienced was an accommodating staff with great attitudes and attentiveness to service, extreme clean and spacious rooms, and a pool that was not only clean but also had warm temperatures that invited a swim. It wasn't that breakfast was standard but that the staff insured that the food was fresh and areas were constantly picked up and clean. Close in the vicinity to other attractions, yet without the noise, it was a great location and close to shopping and restaurants. I'd recommend this hotel without reservation, you won't be disappointed. In the future, when making travel arrangements, Comfort Suites is sure to be on my itinerary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eloise from southfield michigan

location

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
no comment
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dawn from Grand Rapids

great stay

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a last minute booking that turned out better than I could've hoped. The beds were so comfortable & clean. The breakfast was excellent and the staff was friendly & helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com