Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False advertisement

Posted Apr 12, 2014
The motel, the lobby, the rooms looked way different & better in the pics when I was booking the motel online, when I arrived I was in shock & dissatisfied with how dirty & broken down everything was...But iI had no time to change motels, as i was on schedule!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west michigan

Disappointing says it all

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Cons: If they took the time to Clean better and do some repairs it might help.
Location: I don't know much about Detroit but it wasn't the best area. i knew we needed to get something to eat and get back to the hotel before dark.
when we got there they said the charge was a little more than quoted. then they wanted to charge 2 dollars more to use my debit card. they didn't write the extra 2 dollars on the slip, still waiting to see what actually gets charged. The place had a smell that I am not sure what it was. In our room, one chair was broken. They propped it up against the wall and table. the lamp was falling apart,and the alarm clock didn't work.When my husband took a shower, the water leaked out and made a mess on the floor. They did have cable but it would be nice to have some kind of channel guide.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled like an as tray

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Dirty. The elevator was out of order. The stairway smelled horrible. Good location though!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Do not ever go there, it is creepy! People smoke in the hallway with cigarette buds on the floor, the bathroom was not clean, rooms are smelly. There was no internet for the whole day when I left. I should have looked the rating before I booked from Expedia because you can't cancel the booking or change it
1 out of 5
by brian from butler pa.

scary

Posted Mar 19, 2014
if ya dont mind staying in the getto,you'll be fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brenda from kalamazoo, MI

Good prices!

Posted Feb 6, 2014
My friends and I went to tigersfest in January and we didn't want to spend much money for 2 nights and not be far from Comerica Park. This hotel was both for us. In the summer I will stay there to go to a game.
2 out of 5
by Vernon from Jacksonville, FL.

Much to be desired.

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: It's proximity to downtown.
Cons: Room accommodations, staff training and better management.
After a three day stay, I will not stay here again. The staff did not clean the room once and were unresponsive to any request to clean the room. The room accommodations were scanty at best. A business traveler would be disappointed; there is no desk, no refrigerator, microwave or coffee brewer in the room. The front desk staff were not professional at all, and, to be honest, were scary. This place can only be described as a dive. Do not waste your money, stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexander from Pittsburgh, PA

Fine Budget Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Location, budget.
Cons: Card machines working.
Location: Corktown- some bars and restaurants, etc.
Our band was playing a gig at PJ's Lagerhouse in Corktown (Detroit), and this place was literally 2 blocks around the corner and was a decent enough budget hotel to crash at. I thought the price was a little bit too high, but nevertheless, the quality of the place was fine, and it "is what it is". We had no problems at all, either than the credit card machines were down during check-in and they asked if we had cash. I'd say bring cash just in case, and make sure you get a receipt- the desk clerk was really awesome though- super nice and cool about us coming back after the show with the cash at 2:30 AM and held onto our reservation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booked out of convenience and price near Joe Louis

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Walked into lobby to find receptionist behind bullet proof glass. Very unprofessional looking behind the desk. Got to room and it wasn't cleaned very well. Orange seed on bathroom counter and hair dryer was caked in dust. I would t stay here again or recommend it. Not only was it not clean- I didn't feel safe.