Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The only complaint I had was the shower smelled of urine. They need to do a good wash down and wash the shower curtain. Tha bed was comfy and clean. The lobby and restaurant was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Nice hotel, location should be more clear with on road signs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton Ohio

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly.
Cons: The fitness room was small and claustrophobic with more than one person exercising at a time. There were no supplies to wipe the equipment after use
Location: The hotel was pretty centrally located, close to dining (Tim Hortons, Wendy's, McDonald's) and the freeway (I-75)
The room was clean and there was a mini-fridge which was convenient because I brought bottled water that I was able to keep cold. I also appreciated the access to Starbucks on the first floor. I was able to obtain my favorite coffee before heading out for the day's events. The staff was very friendly and assisted me when my keycard stopped working to access the outer door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manistee MI

Nice Hotel, geared towards business travel.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Clean and great location to DTE and Palace events
Cons: Location of bathrooms near pool and vendign machines for soda and snacks on floors other than hotel lobby.
Location: DTE Energy, Palace for Pistons games, Toby Keith Love this Bar, Casino's
Great location and clean. No bathrooms close to pool area, have to walk around and find one near an exit. Also no vending machines on floors, only soda for sale in self serve gift shop in lobby area for $2.50 a soda.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 weddings and a family reunion yet the hotel was calm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vonnie from Auburn Hills, MI

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Cons: They should have microwave ovens in the rooms.
Good experience. Staff was exceptional. He gave us good directions to our destination on Friday, June 13.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shameka from Detroit

very nice

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved it and yes I would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Shrewsbury, MA

Great Value, Great Location

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Very clean property, with a great little bar/restaurant. Cant beat the value.
Cons: The health club facilities are rather small.
Location: The hotel is right off of Opdyke Ave which provides easy access to the retail and food along its length and on the crossroads such as University Dr.
I've stayed at this Courtyard many times since it was redone. The location is close to Chrysler's campus and all major routes. The in-house restaurant, "The Bistro" has a great variety of choices and lots of smiles. Prices are really reasonable. Consistently clean, comfortable and with excellent service, staying here is always my first choice in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by kim h from holland, mi

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hard to find not very good signs to find the place. No vending machine but they had a market where they charged $2 for a bottle of water....kind if ridiculous!