Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from IL

Clean and friendly

Posted Jun 4, 2014
I loved it, very clean and staff was perfect. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson

Business/Family Time

Posted Apr 27, 2014
When entering the hotel the man at guest registration was extremely polite. The newly renovated hotel is beautiful and clean. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by toni ❤️ from b

great hotel will stay again

Posted Apr 12, 2014
staff was great"Charlotte " was a friendly wonderful greeting!!! will def stay again. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

new years pleasure trip to Detroit.

Posted Jan 8, 2014
came in on a pleasure trip over a busy weekend. our room was not ideal and the desk clerk got us another set up right away. very friendly and effective. clean hotel, condition good. for Dearborn this is my first choice for value, though third in overall quality. thanks Marriott always solid!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Tiffany from Cleveland, Ohio

fTHE WORST EXPERIENCE EVER

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the worst experience I have ever had at a Mariott location. HORRIBLE Customer Service. They sent us to a concert we came in for on a shuttle with other guests from other rooms, and the shuttle NEVER returned for us. The hotel staff was unwilling to make arrangements for our return. We stood in 6 degree weather for 40 minutes with two other couples from other rooms FREEZING TO DEATH trying to make our way back. Then they tried to charge us a higher rate for the room than we had reserved it for! HORRIBLE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Courtyard Detroit Dearborn. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. While the hotel provides assistance in contacting transportation for our guest, they are an outside vendor and are not affiliated with the Marriott family. New Year's Eve was an extremely busy night and I must say, your experience is truley not indicative of all the great things the city has to offer! Again, I hope that you will accept my apology. We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience when your travels bring you back to this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Oakville, ON

36yr old white guys review

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 3 days for winter classic. I enjoyed my stay. All the rooms have balconys which is great. Rooms were clean and breathtaking. Went swimming and used the jacuzzi a few times. There's shopping and dining nearby. Staff was nice and accommodating. I'd stay again without thinking
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2014
This was such a fun time in our City! Thank you for your kind words! I have shared your comments with our staff and we look forward hosting more of these exciting events in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff from Bay Area

Overall good.

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Toilet was not so clean for this time not like last staying. My Reservation option was pay at hotel, and I requested each guest will use own credit card, but when we were checking out, we found all payment was charged through a credit card not each one's card (6 people), hotel manager resolved it quickly though.this was the first time on payment process issue through hotel.com.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nick W from Cincinnati

Excellent Stay

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
My friend and I stayed here in a 2 queen room. It was super clean, roomy,i have absolutely nothing to complain about. Front desk was super nice and helpful with any question I had. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Detroit area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com