Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevenfrom Muskegon

nice room

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice room. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great close to everything

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Love it. Close to everything downtown and in walking distance. Hotel also provides shuttle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Big Rooms

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice large King rooms with a small couch and chair. Large bathroom and friendly staff. Will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

Close to people mover and COBO

Posted Jan 26, 2015
If you don't valet they don't offer to help with bags.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

Spacious rooms and nice staff

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The room (standard 2 queen beds) was roomier than most as was the bathroom. Everything was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: The mattresses were a little too soft and the pillows a little too springy for me, but I know that's a personal preference.
We stayed here because by just walking down the connecting hall into the neighboring building you can catch the People Mover monorail over to Cobo Center. We were going there for the Detroit Auto Show. As it turns out the People Mover was way too crowded and we ended up walking which was only a couple of long blocks, no problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Location for my needs. It's near the COBO Center.
Cons: The little beverage and snack store has a limited selection.
Location: Not very familiar with the area, but the only option for a drink and food is Sweetwater Tavern. Everything else seems to be 5 blocks north.
Typical hotel experience. Limited bar/restaurant options within walking distance.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Missing Boots :(

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
I made a mistake and left my boots at the hotel. I called housekeeping to notify the hotel about my boots, but they gave me the run around. My family member went to the hotel to check if the boots were found; they had to wait 25 minutes at the counter while the hotel called the housekeeper who clean the room at their home to see if they seen the boots (which I thought was weird). Bottom line, my boots were never found. In addition, our room was not cleaned for the two days while we were there. When we reported that our room was missed they said housekeeping was gone for the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Jon, Hotel Management
I’m sorry we were unable to locate your boots. As we discussed on the telephone following your departure, we have a lost and found process that requires our associates to deliver any missing items to our housekeeping manager. These items are then logged and secured until we identify the owner. Sincerely, Jon C - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gladstone, MI

Being close to the People Mover was great!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Close to People Mover.
Great stay for a hockey game and the car show! Having the People Mover right in the building was very convenient. The staff was very friendly. Very happy with our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: close to everything
Cons: rooms are clean but dated
We had a great time the Hotel is close to everything and ton the tram.