Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom KY

Not worth the high $$$ room rate

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Convenience to People Mover
Cons: Room maintenance must be a priority. You can have the best staff but if your rooms are not maintained, you will not have repeat business.
Location: Close to the Renaissance Center & has a public transportation hub right in the hotel which was a big plus.
The only saving grace for this hotel was the comfortable bed. Our room had a water damaged ceiling, light switches and appliances that didn't work but the biggest disappointment was the air wasn't working. Had to call Maintenance 2 times and finally we got a box fan to provide a small bit of relief. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful but the overall stay was not worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Jon, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We recently completed an extensive heating/air conditioning rejuvination project, and will look in to your circumstances further. Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Visconde55from Boston

Excellent hotel!

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just another very excellent Courtyard by Marriott! Quiet, clean and convenient, with an extremely friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angiefrom San Francisco

Great option for downtown near Ren Center

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you need to be in downtown near the Ren center or in any of the neighboring buildings, this is a good option. Not the most luxurious stay or with the most amenities, but the pros are: the staff is friendly the rooms are spacious and the beds are really really comfy Reliable wifi Cons: Not close to dining options (for night time dining) Loud if your room is near the tram
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Jon, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. We are planning an overall hotel renovation to begin with the guest rooms in January 2015. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our staff service, guest room size and comfortable bedding. We must have missed the opportunity to recommend dining options as there are a variety of choices within walking distance of the hotel. Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Armandofrom Detriot

Perfect location

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very nice and the reception desk was excellent as well as the valet parking. The female bar tender and the kitchen were horrible very poor service it was later evening. Both Friday and Saturday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joefrom Ohio

Detroit courtyard

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a pleasant stay Downtown. Staff were great. Room was very nice. Public and private transport available. Great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karenfrom Ohio

Better than expected

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed two nights for concert at Ford Food. Hotel has a lot to offer and great room service. The staff was friendly and helpful. Easily walked to Ford Field. Great view from room. Stayed in king suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisafrom Chicago

Very Relaxing

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The view and the location were perfect. It was very relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bevfrom Chicago

Absolutely wonderful!

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was phenomenal and the staff was very courteous. I loved this hotel. You won't be disappointed.