Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

WOULD RECOMMEND!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: location, price, clean
Location: went to COBO Convention Center. Sometimes used the monorail if we didn't want to walk the three blocks. Breakfast at GM Center across the street,
nice clean hotel. convenient to Convention Center - access to monorail. close to dining (Greektown) safe neighborhood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskegon MI

Nice hotel downtown, close to ball parks.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Clean, location
Cons: Bar and breakfast area.
Location: Downtown location, near ball parks and people mover. River walk nearby.
Check in easy, staff friendly and helpful. Room was pleasant, plenty of space, clean, great shower. Bar and breakfast area dim, not very inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from North Wales

Set in a good location, close to restaurants

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Room service excellent. Food prices in the restaurant very reasonable and good value.
Cons: Not applicable.
Location: Walked to Greektown nearby, had brunch in one of the Casinos, went by car to Belle Isle (similar to Central Park in New York). Good place to eat is a
Very clean room, with large bathroom. Coffee making facilities included.
1 out of 5
by JJ from M

Mediocre Hotel.....

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: A/C units and a more competent staff
Location: Downtown restaurants and sight seeing. Close to the Canada border.
Huge Issues with the A/C in the rooms. They had to change me to two different rooms because the A/C wasn't cooling the room. Worse experience ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, functional hotel in excellent location

Posted May 28, 2014
We had a very good time at this hotel. I was very pleased with the staff for letting us check in early, as we had just landed from a long flight. Very good experience overall. I would come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Detroit

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: 2X coffee packets in room.
Location: Greektown restaurants, GM building movie theater, river walk. Need bus/taxi/car to get to museum district though.
Friendly staff, good coffee in the lobby, convenient location for people mover and restaurants in Greektown, across from the GM building (movie theater). Room was a little noisy due to the elevators but had a partial view of the river. Basically, no complaints. Okay, maybe it would be nice if there were 2 coffee packets in the room instead of just one and a couple of tea bags.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe from NH

Great hotel attached to Renaissance Center

Posted May 14, 2014
Came for a conference. Bigger than average rooms, comfortable, cleaner than others I've stayed at. There's an enclosed walkway over to the Renaissance Center, which is a superior place for a conference. Easy access to the Detroit People Mover. Practically on top of the tunnel that leads to Canada. Riverwalk is nearby - awesome on a nice day. Staff seemed not just helpful but actually friendly. I'd go there again in a heartbeat, and I'm hoping that my conference will be scheduled there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve

Nice inner-city stay

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Ventilation
Location: Riverfront and Casino , Ballpark minutes away
Nice convenient for riverfront, Greektown and Comerica Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from West MI

Good price for the location.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Ease of getting to the hotel. One ways and construction make it difficult.
Location: I ran the Cocoa Classic which started and ended approx. 0.7 miles from the hotel. It looked like you could walk to the ball stadiums.
Getting to the hotel to check in was a bit of a challenge because of the one way streets and construction but once I was there I really relaxed and enjoyed myself. The location is perfect and the price was quite a bit cheaper than the hotels next door and across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Conne from Highland Michigan

Great staff at this hotel!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The staff...cleanliness...location
Cons: More regular coffee in the room...2 is not enough.
Location: Comerica Park!
Wonderful experience with the staff! They made sure that all of our rooms (4) were on the same floor...and then were nice enough to upgrade my room to a suite! How terrific is that?!!!