Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a great time. Room was just what we needed

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Housekeeping. Staff and security were all friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Great hotel. Convenient location downtown. Connected to the people mover. Very friendly staff and personalized service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Novi, MI

Prime Location + Great Staff

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: The hotel is conveniently located right across from the Renaissance Center. Spacious rooms, friendly staff, comfy bed.
Cons: Adding HGTV to cable listing :)
Location: You are able to access the People Mover without walking outside. It is two stops away from Joe Louis Arena, but within walking distance to many places
My husband and I were incredibly impressed with our stay at the Courtyard By Marriott in Detroit. Every employee was incredibly helpful and kind. We were pleasantly surprised by our spacious room and comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monroe, MI

Great hotel, convenient downtown location

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Minimal delay at check in, but staff worked quickly to get us into our room. Room was spacious, clean, and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Feb 25, 2015
We travel down to Detroit all the time for events. We live in the UP, and city driving is a stressful for us. We had no problems finding the hotel. We didn't have to make any turns, it was right on the I-75. It was very easier to get on to the people mover because it pulls right into the building. We seen a concert and the Joe and it dropped us off right there. We plan on staying there again if we every travel down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Suzyfrom mansfield ohio

top rate hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
stayed there before and will always stay there while in downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice once you get in.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I would give 5 stars but it took 45 minutes to park. The entrance is extremely small with multiple cars backed up into the road and the valets were completely overwhelmed. Self parking is out of the question, as the garage is poorly lit and I saw no signage as how to enter hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Simonefrom Detroit, MI

Roomy space with great style.

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Bathroom could have been cleaner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by devinfrom detroit

nice

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Very pleasant staff. I especially like when co-workers seem to be enjoying each others company. Ordered room service, dinner exceeded expectations. Room was spacious and in good condition. Booked through Expedia at a very reasonable price and got a great value in return.