Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom of Traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The price wasn't that bad; it could have included breakfast and an additional $60 was on my credit card for no reason.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Roger Cainfrom SSF, CA

nice place

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice place, although if your a lite sleeper the occasional train horn or landing aircraft might stir you a little.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Convenient for airport stay

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Clean and convenient
The staff were helpful, the beds comfortable, and the food decent for our 1 night stay. We had our toddler with us and he slept soundly on the pull out bed in the room. We also used the pool, it was small but fine for our son to have a swim.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to airport...and freeway. Lots of noise. Request a room opposite of the freeway and you should be fine. Shuttle is quick and easy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alvin W.from Houston

Not far from Airport

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was comfortable and d├ęcor was up to date. Staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful. Enjoyed my room at the Courtyard. Will stay at this hotel again on my next visit to Detroit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor, ON

Overnight Stay was Excellent

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: room is pleasant, there is available hotel transfer, swimming pool is clean and spacious.
We arrived at the hotel a little bit late around 9:30pm. We did not have any problem checking in and getting to our rooms. The rooms were clean and very pleasant. There were 4 kids with us and they were looking forward to a good swim before the night's sleep. The receptionist informed us that kids are allowed to use the swimming pool only up to 10:00pm. The kids then rushed to the pool for at least a half hour swim. The maintenance guy was there and was tidying up when I asked him if the kids can swim maybe till 10:30pm since we just checked in late. He was very accommodating and said go ahead. The kids have so much fun during the whole hour and was willing to leave as soon as we gave the signal to go. It was an overall pleasant experience and we would use the hotel again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ashland OR

Great and convenient place for Detroit airport

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing comes to mind
Beds were the best, we melted into the pillow tops or whatever they were. Friendly responsive staff, shuttle came on time Map to rental car drop off with comments where to gas it up were spot on
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Stacy Carpenterfrom Michigan

Wow, what a mattress!

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only stayed one night before our flight the following day. I don't usually rest well at hotels and was a little concerned about the proximity to the the airport; however, these concerns were for nothing. We slept extremely well on the very comfortable mattresses (just wish we could have had a king size bed) The hotel was amazingly quiet and the shuttle service was excellent! Would definitely stay again.