Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Blyth, Ontario Canada

comfort

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Beds a not of great quality. Table service would be appreciated in the bar/lounge. Facility was clean and staff very professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Comfortable hotel, great staff and in a good location close to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from New Orleans, LA

First Visit to Detroit

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed having the small balcony to get some fresh, cold air and the bed was comfy and cozy.. I loved the Starbucks coffee served 24 hours..
Location: Location was perfect, just a couple of miles from the airport. Shuttle service was efficient and convenient
I was pleased with my 3 night stay at the Courtyard by Marriott near the Detroit airport. The shuttle from the airport was quick and easy, the driver(s) were courteous, friendly and helpful. The desk clerks and cafe staff were also friendly and helpful... I hope to visit again and I plan to stay at this Hotel.
3 out of 5
by REBECCA from DETROIT MI

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: THE AIRPORT WAS VERY CLOSE AND THE PARK AND FLY. THE ROOMS WERE CLEAN.
Cons: NEED TO CHANGE THE MATTRESS.
THE HOTEL WAS PERFECT FOR OUR PURPOSE OF STAYING CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT AND THEY HAD THE OPTION OF PARK AND FLY. BUT THE BEDS WERE TERRIBLE. THEY BOTH WERE SO SOFT YOU COULDN'T EVEN GET COMFORTABLE. WE HAD A TERRIBLE NIGHT SLEEP.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

substitution for hotel.com error

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was OK. We were about 20 miles away from our desired location requiring us to drive more. Our expenses increased due to having to buy breakfasts. It was a room and given the situation of them losing our reservation, we had a roof over our head.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel fine but Expedia misrepresented it

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Cons: Expedia's customer care
Expedia told us we would have have two weeks free parking with our rate. When we got to the hotel they said they only offer 8days parking. They don't even offer a two week package and it would cost another hundred dollars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dave from Burlington, ON

Hotel was fine, no big issues.

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Courtyard Marriott was okay, about what we expected. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We were in town to see the Winter Classic, but were surprised when there was no info available about it in the hotel. I had booked for 2 nights individually and having explained that to the front desk staff, was assured that they would take care of making it into a 2 night stay in the same room. Unfortunately they didn't, so when we went out after the first night we were locked out of our room and had to go re-register. All in all though, the hotel fulfilled our expectations, not great but still a warm, nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near Airport

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here after it was too snowy to travel home after flying into Detroit. It is one of the closest hotels tot he airport and very convenient. It was impressive and they had a nice breakfast. The pool was like ICE! It was so cold, absolutely unswimmable (I tried). THAT was a disappointment because I reserved a more expensive hotel because it had an indoor pool. Oh well. The bed was SOOOOO comfortable! The softest most comfortable bed I have ever slept on and great pillows. The room a spacious. It was overall a great stay except for the pool. We also used the laundry which was convenient. The staff was very friendly and professional. We ordered pizza and salad from Leonardo's and got it delivered to the room.