Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Perfect!

Posted May 24, 2015
The hotel shuttle is really efficient and runs every 20 minutes 24/7. The hotel staff was exceptional. The rooms were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

An older place that has been updated and wkept up

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Older and nicely redone
Cons: I can't think of any.
Location: Near airport and major highway.
A well kept place Friendly and very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Encinitas, CA

Nice, clean hotel near the airport.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
I only stayed one night because I had a very early flight. I thought the hotel was very clean and nice. The only complaint I had was that the planes flew over and were quite loud. I guess that's to be expected, though, when you choose to stay by the airport, so I did not deduct "points" for that. Overall, I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Airport Hotel.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: The facility was clean and the room was very comfortable.
I was a little disappointed that there was neither an included breakfast or newspaper. Coffee and donuts would have been greatly appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment about your recent stay at the Detroit Airport Courtyard. Courtyard hotels have adopted a new concept called the Bistro. This new concept gives our guests the option to order breakfast made to order and gives them dinner and bar options in the evening. We also proudly serve Starbucks 24 hours a day as well. Actually during the week we do offer complimentary USA Today newspapers in our lobby so that our guests can keep up on what is going on in the world. We are constantly trying to give our guests choices when they stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aurora, CO

One night stay to catch flight

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Size of rooms, Quiet and has very nice amenities. Very clean. Close to airport
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: ??
Great hotel Quiet. Room is very large and clean.. Hotel amenities were super. Will stay again if the need arises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Great endinding to weekend trip to Michigan

Posted Apr 5, 2015
I had a jam packed weekend trip Flying from Texas to Michigan with my 5 year old son. We were very tired. Our room was very quiet and peaceful. There was a Close entry to our room from the outside and the Bed was extremely comfortable. It was a pleasant surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lansing, MI

Nice, reasonably priced hotel near airport

Posted Apr 2, 2015
The room and entire hotel were very clean. Parking lot is well-lit. Head of housekeeping, who happened to cook breakfast, was very friendly. Same was true of the other staff I met. Didn't spend very much time there but I'd return in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Location: It is close to the airport so it is perfect for someone catching their flight.
Our king-sized bed was comfortable and we slept soundly. The only real downside to this hotel is the fact that they don't have continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

doesnt get any better than this place!!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: bed and location
literally right by airport gas station right across street to fill up rental car area to print my boarding passes, great market area for food, most comfortable bed and pillows I think I have ever slept on. Will def be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Airport hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Nice, professional environment. Where flight crews stay.