Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hari from India

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was nice,comfortable & warm.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2014 by Alicia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and compliments on the hotel. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from DFW

Good hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2013
The night lady at the front desk was always friendly and helpful. This hotel is clean and well maintained. The only thing that bothered me was that breakfast was al a carte and mostly egg based. As I do not eat eggs this was an issue for me but not those traveling with me. The food staff were warm and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to a friend without hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Novi Courtyard by Marriott. I apologize that you were not satisfied with our breakfast options. We do offer options such as breakfast pastries, oatmeal, cereal, and fruit that do not include eggs. Thank you for your compliments on our staff! We hope to see you again next time you are in Novi!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Weekend Christmas Shopping

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beds are always my go-to when searching for a hotel. I am only there to sleep so comfort and cleanliness are key. Beds were comfortable as well as the selection of pillows and bathrooms were very clean. Still don't know why hotels put the coffee pots in the bathroom so didn't use. Loved the Bistro at night and had some nice flatbread to go with the wine. For late nights or snacks there was also the Market. Only downside was trying to get a cup of coffee. Forget Starbucks and just have an area where you can grab your own coffee and get going. Had to stand in line and wait for a cup of Starbucks -- overrated. Staff was very friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2013 by Alicia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Novi Courtyard by Marriott. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry to hear that you had a long wait for your coffee. Thanks again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pam from Novi

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I always feel at home at the Novi Courtyard especially when Ruthie is their to greet me.....missed her this trip :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2013 by Alicia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Novi Courtyard. Hopefully you'll get to see Ruthie on your next trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
they need to reposition the desk in the room...in front of AC unit not too comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Flint

Excellent Stay

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was so friendly. Even before my stay began, when I called them to make sure that all was well, they were so kind. They asked if they could assist me with suggestions on places to eat. The room was very clean. I love nice clean white linens. I know that they are not trying to hide anything. There was a Starbucks. That was great. They staff was wonderful there too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2013 by Alicia, Hotel Management
I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Novi Courtyard by Marriott. We pride ourselves on our service and we appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you next time you're in Novi!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recent stay

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Decor very modern, very comfortable.
Location: Convenient to Novi/Farmington Hills area, large shopping mall very close.
Hotel appeared to be recently remodeled, very clean, very attractive, nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a great stay only thing was the air unit was very loud when it turned off and woke me a couple of times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2013 by Alicia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that the air unit was an issue for you. We appreciate your feedback on our hotel!