Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville, KY

Our Get Out of Town Weekend

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: It was quiet and clean, and staff friendly and helpful.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: We were close to downtown Troy with restaurants, shopping, etc, but came to be near the Henry Ford Museum and friends to visit.
We stayed here to be between towns and people we came to visit. This motel was out of the way of construction in downtown Troy, and was quieter than many, even with hockey teams on hand. The bed was comfortable, the room clean and quiet. We stayed 3 nights and would stay there, again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Wendy, Hotel Management
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to the Troy Courtyard. I will pass your positive comments regarding the cleanliness of the guest room on to my housekeeping team. It is always nice to provide positive reinforcement! My team and I hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future! Sincerely, Wendy Fresorger General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jacqueline Moore-Falahfrom Dayton, OH

Close to Business location and Highway

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent! rooms were nice size with double beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by DeniseMcfrom Southfield, MI

Good hotel stay!

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was satisfied with the cleanliness of the hotel and room. I reserved the hotel because of an event in Auburn Hills the next day, and made a mistake by choosing the wrong Courtyard but that was my mistake. The rooms were comfortable and clean had no complaints. The only issue I had is the hotel had one place to eat, and on a Friday they do not stay open late and there was no bar. The location only had one lounge in the area and would require a walk down the block to access. Friendly service a the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice staff and clean

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed for one night ..staff very friendly, clean, neat and good location to I75. breakfast and variety very good also
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sylviefrom Ontario

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything looked like new, Didn't like the big gamp in the door, chairs and table could be cleaned on patio. Nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Somerset Collection and Oakland Mall

Posted Sep 9, 2014
The hotel service and facilities were excellent. The breakfast was not free, but it was inexpensive and quite delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jessicafrom Michigan

Love.

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love this spot. Liked it before and now the remodel/update is top notch for this class of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheboygan, MI

Great family hotel.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Everything was exactly as advertised.
Location: Near express way close to mall. Yet not too busy to get around.
Staff was very friendly. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Located close to expressway yet very quiet. They will be my first choice when I go back to Detroit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
always clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DEB MARTIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com