Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Somerset Collection and Oakland Mall

Posted Sep 9, 2014
The hotel service and facilities were excellent. The breakfast was not free, but it was inexpensive and quite delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheboygan, MI

Great family hotel.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Everything was exactly as advertised.
Location: Near express way close to mall. Yet not too busy to get around.
Staff was very friendly. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Located close to expressway yet very quiet. They will be my first choice when I go back to Detroit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, modern, quiet, mostly...

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast selection, eggs cooked to order. The stairwell doors closed very slowly, so no slamming doors in the night.
Perfect hotel other than the roofers working on Saturday at 8:30 and I wanted to sleep in. Also the AC made a regular ticking noise, tick, tick tick. But I'm sure some minor maintenance would fix that. My room was in the back of the building and very quiet. I can't say if there was any traffic noise in rooms near the front. Without these minor issues mentioned this would have been a 5 star rating. I travel on business frequently and this had every basic I expect from a hotel done perfectly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything is very expensive.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
For the price of the stay you would think you could get breakfast without having to pay for it. Food and drinks are extremely over priced. Would not stay hear again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christy from michigan

Very nice hotel at a great price - easy to find

Posted Jun 22, 2014
I stayed at this hotel Friday with my entire family. We had four rooms; all clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the pool and the touch screen with printable information.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on the Courtyard by Marriott in Troy, MI. I am happy that you and your family chose our hotel for your weekend visit. The "Go Board " that Marriott developed for Courtyards is really fun and provides up to date information on not only restaurants and shopping but current events and real time flight information. Our guests traveling from Detroit Metro really appreciate being able to check the status of their flights prior to leaving for the airport. I hope you and your family come back to visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Wendy Fresorger General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by GV from Reston, VA

Great location

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location if you want to stay on or near I-275 in the Livonia area. The room was a bit small, but the hotel was solid. We stayed there 3 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice pool and hot tub. The hotel was quiet and the staff were very friendly. I will stay here again! Way nicer than the Courtyard in Utica...it was a dump. Only complaint was no fridge in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very nice stay. The rooms were clean, the grounds were beautiful, and the pool hot tub area were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brett from Hamilton

Very nice hotel

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a very nice hotel, the front desk area is modern with very friendly workers. The hotel room wasn't huge but very adequate, comfortable bed, good tv selections. The area was nice, restaurants and a mall within 5 minutes. Nice safe neighborhood. The pool and hot tub are what you'd expect at a Marriott. Clean, nice, plenty of towels. The pool goes 'adult only' from 10-11 which is very nice so you don't have to worry about kids being loud or splashing around. Would definitely stay again if in the area!