Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Great choice

Posted Apr 6, 2015
You will have no problems at this location. Everything was clean and the staff was professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VALENTINE'S WEEK-END

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The bed was super comfortable! Very modernly decorated-shower was nice too-absolutely no complaints-great hotel and location close to a lot of shopping!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rebeccafrom Grand Rapids, MI

Comfortable & clean

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were in town for a family holiday gathering, along with our son & daughter-in-law.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rebeccafrom Grand Rapids, MI

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff were helpful and we were able to straighten out a problem with reservation with the booking agent, Hotels.com. Room was very comfortable and had a great bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit

great!!!!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
i will come back next time in town the stuff was nice . nice size roommy kids love it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

Great Stay

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Starbucks, and cafe available. Clean rooms
Location: Tons of great food places. Dave and busters, Lots of shopping access.
The only thing I would change would be the staff member checking me in was not informative. She did not tell me I would be charged an extra $30 deposit in case I charged something to my room. The reciept slid under the door also did not reflect this charge. So I had to call the next day and question the fee. Other than that I LOVED the hotel. It was hard to find, but a great place to stay. I will go back again and again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Utica Courtyard. I'm glad you're experience was mostly positive. To try to answer your question regarding the $30, it's not a permanent charge. Most of the better-quality hotel chains such as Marriott, Hampton, Holiday Inn, etc., have systems that will authorize as extra x amount of money as a securtiy deposit to protect the property. It usually takes about 3-5 business days after the guest checks out for that security deposit authorization to drop off the guests credit card. Sincerely, -Chris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vanessafrom London Ontario

Shopping Trip

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
the only issue we had was the hot tub was too hot and we actually got burnt. We asked them about it and he basically shrugged his shoulders. I also wish the Starbucks was an actual real star bucks their selection was limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

pleased

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ramifrom VA

Friends Wedding weekend

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Courtyard Marriott was decent except for the night I stayed so did three to four hockey teams for young kids. So you can imagine all the running and stomping on the different floors and hallways ALL day long. Hotel staff tried to calm them down but no luck. Also, the hotel lacks simple complimentary coffee, but does offer freshly brewed Starbucks for a price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in the city for a family visit, the hotel was great.I was happy to have picked it. Very friendly receptionist we were checked in and out very fast.The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. I would definitely go back. Price was fair for the service.