Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit

great!!!!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
i will come back next time in town the stuff was nice . nice size roommy kids love it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

Great Stay

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Starbucks, and cafe available. Clean rooms
Location: Tons of great food places. Dave and busters, Lots of shopping access.
The only thing I would change would be the staff member checking me in was not informative. She did not tell me I would be charged an extra $30 deposit in case I charged something to my room. The reciept slid under the door also did not reflect this charge. So I had to call the next day and question the fee. Other than that I LOVED the hotel. It was hard to find, but a great place to stay. I will go back again and again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Utica Courtyard. I'm glad you're experience was mostly positive. To try to answer your question regarding the $30, it's not a permanent charge. Most of the better-quality hotel chains such as Marriott, Hampton, Holiday Inn, etc., have systems that will authorize as extra x amount of money as a securtiy deposit to protect the property. It usually takes about 3-5 business days after the guest checks out for that security deposit authorization to drop off the guests credit card. Sincerely, -Chris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Myers, FL

This room was sanctuary

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Great location and awesome rest, recover and work setup.
Cons: It's sort of awkward watching TV in bed when it's not at the END of the bed, in direct line of vision. (I think there's enough space to do that.)
Location: It has everything a traveler wants - stores, restaurants and bars. Before I checked in I went online at Barnes & Noble and drank green tea; SOOTHING.
Flew in for a family reunion, very stressful of course; and had to bring my work with me. I'm a freelance writer and was SO pleasantly surprised by the things that truly matter when I travel - an outstandingly comfortable bed, quality linens and an office setup that included an ergonomically appropriate laptop table. There was a sofabed in case I had to rescue a cousin who might have had one too many. (That didn't happen ... but it was good knowing I could.) I was fine with ground level, which can be a little noisy because of the cars parked right outside your window. People who are sensitive to sounds might want to ask for an upper level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by syed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom knoxville tn

Memorial Service Weekend

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: comfort and location
Location: in Utica near the highway, and near shops and stores
We were in town for the Memorial Service of my husband's mother, and to see the kids and grand kids. The room was perfect. great size, not cramped. Very comfortable bed and pillows (got to order me some of those). The staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2014 by Rosy, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to get a good night's sleep on our bed and pillows. I will pass on your comments to the staff as they always appreciate the recognition. Hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gregfrom FL

Wedding weekend

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location, clean and spacious. We had a short drive from the reception Cherry Creek Golf Club. Everything was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Rosy, Hotel Management
Dear Greg, We are glad that we were able to make your wedding weekend a memorable one. Hope to see you again in the near future when your travels bring you back to the Utica area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Moonfrom Courtyard Marriott Utica Mi

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, staff very friendly, hotel very clean, rooms very clean & beds are very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Rosy, Hotel Management
Dear Moon, We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tinal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great little diamond in the rough

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you need a nice place to stay for one or more days, I would give this place a look. Wonderful service and nice amenities. I will be staying here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maria Lewisfrom Courtyard by Marriott- Utica, Mi.

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was great and comfortable, but I was told that this Hotel had continental breakfast and it wasn't available. Based on this amenity, it helped to make my decision to choose this Hotel, but to find out that wasn't the case, I must say was disappointing. I will say the staff were very helpful and nice.