Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Twoburgs from Ontario, Canada

Affordable place half hour from downtown Detroit

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: The price, location, pool and whirlpool.
Cons: You could make sure that the whirlpool rules are followed. i.e. no one in the whirlpool tub under the age of 16.
Location: It was a half hour from downtown Detroit.
We enjoyed out stay as it was a central location for all that we were doing. Room was nice and bed comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jennifer Bradsher from Clio, MI

Everything was good except....

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here because we had an event near-by. Everything about the hotel itself was good, the service was good, room was clean, and the location was good. However upon leaving we realized our vehicle had been broken into. The window was busted and the radio/navigation screen was ripped from our dash. The hotel staff was very nice, and I would especially like to thank the gentleman that vacuumed the glass from our vehicle for us. I am not sure if the location of this hotel is in a bad area or if we just happened to be parked in the wrong spot. Other than the $1000 we are out now for our deductible, everything else about our stay was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bethany Sobol from South Bend,IN

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very comfortable and everyone was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
Bethany, Thank you for taking the time to fill out this comment. We look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Caleb from Warren

Hotel was good but other people made it bad.

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
My complaint revolves around the people i shared a floor with. There was a group of people that decided it'd be a good idea to grab a cooler full of beers and congregate in the hallway right outside of my room. The thin walls of the hotel means i could hear every word of their conversation and the enthusiasm of each spat of laughter. To the hotel's credit, I called the front desk and they sent up security. The people came back the next day and did it again. Completely ruined my stay. I am beginning to believe that booking with websites like this that offer a discount will net you one of the lesser rooms or in my case, a room in a not so pleasant area. Even minus the inconsiderate people congregating in the hall way, I could hear every bit of noise from each passer by as my room was right next to the elevator. Bad stay for me, maybe you'll have better luck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
Caleb, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I want to apologize that your stay did not go well. We want all of our guests to enjoy a clean, comfortable, trouble free stay and I regret that we were unable to provide that for you. I am happy to hear that security did address the situation when you called. Feel free to contact the hotel team anytime you have an issue or disturbance. I do hope that you will give us a second chance to service you in the true Marriott fashion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Location and price
Overall a good bargain for the price but a little noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Saturday Night At The Mariott Courtyard

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Warren

romantic stay

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Me and my boyfriend stayed for the weekend. The room was very nice and .clean. We loved the balcony. We had a room that was connected to another room that sounded like a small family was in there. Around midnight they started pulling on our door then stopped. One thing i didn't like was they didn't have free wi-fi. Other than that everything was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com