Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from flint Michigan

Enjoyed the quietness. Wasn't there long enough.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Not there long enough to say. But for the price they should offer free breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Nice hotel, loved the breakfast... Nice size room, when we were upgraded from a regular room to a suite for a birthday weekend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but dark at night.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
You must tell the waitress that you have breakfast included of not they will charge you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southfield, MI

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Staff was very friendly and informed at check in. Hotel was clean and so were the rooms. I really like the fact that they only hold $20 for incidentals and not try to rob you of almost 50 to 60 dollars like other hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Very nice room. Very clean.
Cons: The restaurant is only open at certain times. It should be open longer during the day.
Stayed for 5 nights. No complaints. There was some noise late Saturday night (maybe a party)? Other than that, I have nothing bad to say. Easy check in and check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us. We hope that we were able to take care of any noise complaints and provide a wonderful stay. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best choice for the area

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Given what other options are nearby, I was very satisfied with my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We hope that you will stay with us again whenever your travels bring you to the Detroit area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville,KY

Great Value.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The roads around the property, also add atleast 1 more seat to the room.
Location: Great location
If I had a complaint it is that there is not enough chairs in the room, 1 desk chair and 1 single sit with a small foot rest was it. But overall good value and an exceptionally courteous staff and beautiful hotel. The state and local Government might do well to repair the roads around the property, because it was HORRID!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and we will pass it along to the proper departments. Thankfully the road is scheduled to be repaired this summer. We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deadra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jimmie from Bessemer,Al

Detroit Visit

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
I was promised a room that would acomadate three adults, That did not happen we were expecting a couch to sleep on