Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Southfield, MI

My Stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015
I was very displeased that I have to call the front desk concerning the noise level in the hallway and it continued to carry on for hours until the noise makers finally went to sleep only to wake up the next morning to the same noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Danni, Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. I would like to take this time to apologize for the noise disturbance caused by other guests. Rest assured, we are taking steps to help ensure problems of this nature do not occur in the future. As a valued customer, thank you again for your feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Southfield.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Battle Creek, MI

Really nice hotel. Recently updated last January.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
We only stayed 1 night but we definitely enjoyed our stay. The new bistro/cafe was amazing! They had Starbucks coffee!!! The new lobby area was beautiful with a couple of quiet sitting areas by the fireplace. We enjoyed our room. The bed was very comfortable. We will definitely stay again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Traverse City, MI

Easy to get to and clean but...

Posted Feb 24, 2015
I wanted to pay cash for the room at check in I was told they don't accept cash but I could pay cash when checking out but before check out they charged my credit card and the receipt was slide under the door before 8am. The person checking me in was not all that friendly. There really isn't a lot of places to eat near the hotel. There was a weird smell in the hallway when we first arrived. But it did go away after a fashion. If anyone is handicapped or difficulty walking I do not suggest this hotel since the elevator is no where near the lobby it was literally at the other end of the hotel. The room itself was comforting and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015
My hotel stay was very delightful. The room was amazing and very comfortable. Loved the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy, Chic and Charming

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Ranks in my top 3! The Hotel, staff, and food are 5 Star!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit

First courtyard stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Stayed due to fumigation of my apt, Would stay again soon if needed with no questions asked
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anthonyfrom Vernon Hills, IL

Quite Pleased

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at this property countless times and I highly recommend it. It h has been recently renovated and the service is remarkable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Nice hotel, pet friendly, very clean, nice staff.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The location it was not too far from the mall. movie theatre or dining areas.
Cons: New chairs in rooms. Chairs were kind of run down.
Location: Its right up the road from where the pistons play. 10 mins from mall, and dining areas. There is a nice town dining area right next door.
I was really skeptic before getting there but to my surprise it was very clean and the staff was amazing. It was pet friendly and no pet fee so i was scared to go in but it was so clean. You wouldn't even know pets were allowed. The breakfast was also really good. Ill be back. The price is also great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicholasfrom Chicago

Solid

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
It is a solid hotel, nothing out of the ordinary nor extraordinary. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was neat, albeit without any sense of luxury. In booking on hotels.com, I did not see the King vs. two Queens option, and evidently ended up with two Queens. They have a breakfast bistro and starbucks coffee, but it is not included. Parking is free. The hotel is not walking distance to anything of note, but it is close to a major road, with a short drive downtown, which served my purposes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clinton, IA

Excellent deal, Great Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: LOL Everything! Was in a 'safe' area and right off the interstate for easy access.
Location: We drove up to visit family who had flown in from out of state. Weather was bad so we didn't really do much else outside of the hotel :)
We were more than impressed with our stay. Our first time in Detroit. We were greeted by a very helpful & friendly host who clearly explained everything we needed to know to make our time there more comfortable. The main lobby had a bistro (excellent food!) combined with a large sitting/reading area, indoor fireplace and free use of computers. We regretted forgetting our swim suits for the pool looked warm and inviting enclosed in glass in the middle of winter. Instead, we sat outside for a bit by the firepit they had going (yummy!). Our room was spacious, clean, had plenty of towels and a comfy, firm bed w lots of pillows (we chose the king-sized bed). The staff was above and beyond friendly, helpful, kind and seemed genuinely happy. We kept remarking to ourselves should we ever make it back to Detroit, this would be the place we'd check out first. Wow. 5 stars for excellence!