Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville,KY

Great Value.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The roads around the property, also add atleast 1 more seat to the room.
Location: Great location
If I had a complaint it is that there is not enough chairs in the room, 1 desk chair and 1 single sit with a small foot rest was it. But overall good value and an exceptionally courteous staff and beautiful hotel. The state and local Government might do well to repair the roads around the property, because it was HORRID!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Southfield, MI

My Stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015
I was very displeased that I have to call the front desk concerning the noise level in the hallway and it continued to carry on for hours until the noise makers finally went to sleep only to wake up the next morning to the same noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Danni, Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. I would like to take this time to apologize for the noise disturbance caused by other guests. Rest assured, we are taking steps to help ensure problems of this nature do not occur in the future. As a valued customer, thank you again for your feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Southfield.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Battle Creek, MI

Really nice hotel. Recently updated last January.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
We only stayed 1 night but we definitely enjoyed our stay. The new bistro/cafe was amazing! They had Starbucks coffee!!! The new lobby area was beautiful with a couple of quiet sitting areas by the fireplace. We enjoyed our room. The bed was very comfortable. We will definitely stay again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Douglasfrom Columbus, Ohio

Nice hotel with convenient freeway access

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall, this was a very nice hotel. I made a mistake during booking and did not realize that breakfast was not included. I was disappointed to find that there was no complimentary coffee available in the lobby area for guests. Instead I could purchase a Starbucks in the lobby for $5 whenever I wanted. The hotel was located in an office park type area, so it was pretty quiet. The hotel was a bit isolated, and there didn't seem to be any restaurants conveniently located around the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Well spent $85

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was great! Super easy booking process & exceptional customer service!! Would stay here over & again! Couldn't beat the price for the quality of the room!! Anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nikki's Favorite Rest and Relaxation Spot

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Courtyard is my favorite spot for rest and relaxation. I love to cozy up, watch tv, frolick with my boyfriend, and fall asleep in their plush bed. It's newly remodeled and is a home away from home.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Traverse City, MI

Easy to get to and clean but...

Posted Feb 24, 2015
I wanted to pay cash for the room at check in I was told they don't accept cash but I could pay cash when checking out but before check out they charged my credit card and the receipt was slide under the door before 8am. The person checking me in was not all that friendly. There really isn't a lot of places to eat near the hotel. There was a weird smell in the hallway when we first arrived. But it did go away after a fashion. If anyone is handicapped or difficulty walking I do not suggest this hotel since the elevator is no where near the lobby it was literally at the other end of the hotel. The room itself was comforting and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tonya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015
My hotel stay was very delightful. The room was amazing and very comfortable. Loved the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy, Chic and Charming

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Ranks in my top 3! The Hotel, staff, and food are 5 Star!