Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Battle Creek, MI

Really nice hotel. Recently updated last January.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
We only stayed 1 night but we definitely enjoyed our stay. The new bistro/cafe was amazing! They had Starbucks coffee!!! The new lobby area was beautiful with a couple of quiet sitting areas by the fireplace. We enjoyed our room. The bed was very comfortable. We will definitely stay again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Traverse City, MI

Easy to get to and clean but...

Posted Feb 24, 2015
I wanted to pay cash for the room at check in I was told they don't accept cash but I could pay cash when checking out but before check out they charged my credit card and the receipt was slide under the door before 8am. The person checking me in was not all that friendly. There really isn't a lot of places to eat near the hotel. There was a weird smell in the hallway when we first arrived. But it did go away after a fashion. If anyone is handicapped or difficulty walking I do not suggest this hotel since the elevator is no where near the lobby it was literally at the other end of the hotel. The room itself was comforting and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015
My hotel stay was very delightful. The room was amazing and very comfortable. Loved the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy, Chic and Charming

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Ranks in my top 3! The Hotel, staff, and food are 5 Star!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit

First courtyard stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Stayed due to fumigation of my apt, Would stay again soon if needed with no questions asked
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Nice hotel, pet friendly, very clean, nice staff.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The location it was not too far from the mall. movie theatre or dining areas.
Cons: New chairs in rooms. Chairs were kind of run down.
Location: Its right up the road from where the pistons play. 10 mins from mall, and dining areas. There is a nice town dining area right next door.
I was really skeptic before getting there but to my surprise it was very clean and the staff was amazing. It was pet friendly and no pet fee so i was scared to go in but it was so clean. You wouldn't even know pets were allowed. The breakfast was also really good. Ill be back. The price is also great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clinton, IA

Excellent deal, Great Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: LOL Everything! Was in a 'safe' area and right off the interstate for easy access.
Location: We drove up to visit family who had flown in from out of state. Weather was bad so we didn't really do much else outside of the hotel :)
We were more than impressed with our stay. Our first time in Detroit. We were greeted by a very helpful & friendly host who clearly explained everything we needed to know to make our time there more comfortable. The main lobby had a bistro (excellent food!) combined with a large sitting/reading area, indoor fireplace and free use of computers. We regretted forgetting our swim suits for the pool looked warm and inviting enclosed in glass in the middle of winter. Instead, we sat outside for a bit by the firepit they had going (yummy!). Our room was spacious, clean, had plenty of towels and a comfy, firm bed w lots of pillows (we chose the king-sized bed). The staff was above and beyond friendly, helpful, kind and seemed genuinely happy. We kept remarking to ourselves should we ever make it back to Detroit, this would be the place we'd check out first. Wow. 5 stars for excellence!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and neat rooms

Posted Dec 31, 2014
We had a good experience stayed there for 2 nights, rooms are clean and nice. Staff is friendly and I would strongly recommend to go.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Hotel in business district of Southfield, MI

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Bedroom furniture and desk were comfortable.
Cons: Soundproofing of rooms. The toilets are designed for small, short children (painfully low); why spend all that money on renovations?
Location: Convenient to local highways (northern Detroit suburbs).
Though newly and generally nicely renovated, there were some problems. When people were talking in the next room, watching t.v., or talking in the hallway, it was pretty noisy. The low toilets make these rooms completely unsuitable for adults with knee problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family trip

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Excellent service and friendly staff . Clean rooms and great atmosphere .