Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Comfortable Stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014
My stay was great except for the maid service knocking and immediately entering the room without giving me a chance to answer them. Checkout was not until 11am and they were at my door at 9am. I was a super late check in from flight delay and had only been asleep 3 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was beautiful. I loved the fire pits.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pleasurable and niceIt was beautiful. I loved the fire pits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Northern, VA

Clean, comfortable, and convenient

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Nice hotel conveniently located near the interstate & good places to eat. The 1-BR Suite has a nice kitchenette w/ sink & storage cabinets
Cons: Sitting area with desk shares a TV with the BR. Would be nice to have a second TV.
Location: Several restaurants are nearby and very convenient to interstate I-696
My family was visiting a relative at a local retirement center within walking distance from the hotel. It was the perfect location also for visiting other relatives in the Detroit area. The hotel staff was very friendly and we enjoyed the free Wi-Fi and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Plymouth, Ma.

conveniently located safe and well lit.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: clean newly remodeled with pleasant decor and 50 in television polite staff safe neighborhood
Cons: the only complaint i had was the absolutely deplorable conditions of the surrounding roads nothing the hotel could do just kind of shocking
Location: close to major highways 30 min or so from Detroit metro airport and many museums in Detroit and Dearborn close to Auburn Hills, Pontiac and more.
newly remodeled conveniently located in a safe well lit area with great restaurants right around the corner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but noisy

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Cons: I did not like that people were sitting in the hallway. It was kinda noisy.
It was nice but I hated it was very noisy. Lots of drunks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice!

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel. Located close the the freeways and plenty of restaurants.
Cons: The only thing the would make this a better hotel is a microwave and maybe a bigger mini fridge.
The hotel exceeded my expectations in a big way! While i always expect the room to be clean, indeed it was and nicely decorated. The couch is a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave from ont. canada

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Almost everything.newly redone.starbucks in the lobby.
Cons: The heating and air conditoner unit very noisy.
Location: The hotel is a little tricky to get to.
After along drive this hotel was a pleasant surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LeLe from Washington, DC

Nice hotel for price

Posted Mar 20, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by detroit RN from Canada

Nice hotel excellent customer service

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Excellent customer service
Cons: Fix the hot tub. Or refund part of the room rate when things are broken
We were looking forward to the hot tub. But we're disappointed that it was out of service. They had me park in the back. All 3 access doors would not open with card key. So I had to walk all the way around the building in the snow storm. They did give me 2 free breakfasts and fixed the room key. Nice employees
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good night

Posted Mar 10, 2014
B it tub was down, but the deal I got on my room was excellent!!!!