Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recent stay at Crown Plaza

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Cons: Mattresses were hard.
Location: It was a great location, close to shopping.
While the room we checked into was clean and tidy, I was upset to have noisy neighbours. At one point there were children running in the halls and kicking a soccer ball. As well, there were a few stragglers at 4am who would loud throughout the hallway. This was not what I expected from a Crown Plaza hotel. I also found the beds to be hard, unlike the description of 'pillow top' that was described in the advertisement. I won't be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
4 star Hotel came exactly as advertised. Clean and comfortable with easy access to Great lakes outlet mall. Friendly staff, would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Phish Phreak from Santa Booze

PHun Time!

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient to DTE Energy Amphitheatre. The hotel should be more aware of the events people are coming to stay with them for. There was a lot of people staying there for the Phish show. They closed everything, right at the time everone was returning from the show. They would have made a lot of money if they had kept the bar open and served appetizers until an hour or two later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario, Canada

Very nice hotel and very close to The Palace.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
This was our first time in Auburn Hills and we were there for one night in order to go to a concert at The Palace. We were very impressed with the hotel. The front desk staff was very friendly and efficient. The room was modern and very clean. We ate supper at O'Malley's and loved the meal!!!! This hotel is only a 5 minute drive from The Palace. We plan to attend more concerts in the future and will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Heidi from Cali

Room near the Palace

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not far from Palace. However the hotel advertises a free shuttle. We based our stay on this service to attend a Saturday eve Palace concert. When we arrived, the room tv hotel channel informed us that indwed shuttle service is NOT available to the Palace for concerts. We ended up using the uber app for a taxi that ran ~$15 for a 2.6 mile ride. Good luck on trying to hail a taxi post concert; took bout 40-min to do so have a plan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville, MI

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Location: Near Great Lakes Crossing Outlet mall, DTE Energy Music Theater, The Palace, Freedom Hill, Meadow Brook.
Great location for attending concerts at the local venues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for visiting Chrysler

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
A quality hotel at a reasonable price, too bad there wasn't much to do in the area at night...but they do have a bar/restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kim from paducah

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would stay here again. Only problem we encountered was housekeeping didnt get to our room (we stayed over a second night) until 4 pm and we were trying to get ready for our evening event so we didnt get our room cleaned up and had to just trade out our towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com