Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
4 star Hotel came exactly as advertised. Clean and comfortable with easy access to Great lakes outlet mall. Friendly staff, would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario, Canada

Very nice hotel and very close to The Palace.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
This was our first time in Auburn Hills and we were there for one night in order to go to a concert at The Palace. We were very impressed with the hotel. The front desk staff was very friendly and efficient. The room was modern and very clean. We ate supper at O'Malley's and loved the meal!!!! This hotel is only a 5 minute drive from The Palace. We plan to attend more concerts in the future and will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville, MI

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Location: Near Great Lakes Crossing Outlet mall, DTE Energy Music Theater, The Palace, Freedom Hill, Meadow Brook.
Great location for attending concerts at the local venues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great indoor pool

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: pool
Cons: double beds were smaller than we like... queen sizes would have been nice
Location: we did some shopping at the outlets
the room we stayed in showed age and had no fridge
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lm from Phoenix, AZ

Not impress as internet review.

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff is friendly, I have to give the credit to the photographer and web designer because pictures of the hotel and the room posted on the website are much much prettier than .... the actual one. Room is dusty and carpet is old (but not smell though).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Shawn Heubel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re aware of the many choices available to you in our market area, and hope you’ll consider us again should your travels bring you back to Auburn Hills. I apologize that the rooms did't meet your expectations.We are wrapping up another phase of renovation in our sleeping rooms and are excited to be able to present them to our guests. Our aim is always to provide a hospitable environment in an atmosphere of sincere friendliness and I am glad that our staff followed through with that goal. Chuck DeSantis General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by D Hubbard from Michigan

Close to The Palace

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a convenient location if you are going to The Palace. It would be nicer if it was updated, the pictures in the internet were taken "a long time ago".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice weekend getaway

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed, good food in restaurant, great shower head in shower
Cons: figure out to keep small kids whose families bring them there for the weekend to swim on one floor so they dont go screaming and running down the hall
Location: good locations, Lelli's restaurant nearby is fantastic
Took my husband here for his 60th birthday....dinner at Lelli's and a night at the hotel. We had a wonderful time. Our stay included breakfast and omlet was great! Our king room was extremely comfortable, nice bedding, great shower too!!! We would definitely come back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jane from Michigan

Close to Oakland U but dated and no freee breakfas

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom sink was clogged and shower sprayed all over bathroom floor. No free breakfast. For the same price stay across the street at Hyatt Place - much newer and nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Shawn Heubel, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I’m sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. The Chief Engineer has been notified of your issues with the bathroom and they are being addressed. I hope that you will stay with us next time you are in the Auburn Hills area. We will do our best to make sure your experience is wonderful. Chuck DeSantis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, easy access to interstate, stay again

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Cons: beds were uncomfortable.
perfect greeting from staff members. quick check in and easy check out