Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Well worth it!!

Posted May 20, 2015
Very nice. Staff was very pleasant and made sure all my needs were met. Room very clean and quite. Only reason I gave a 4 star for the condition was that the cold water in bathroom sink was more of a drizzle but did not put a damper on my stay
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: customer service!
We decided to add another room when it was determined to be too small for our family. Quoted one price then tried to charge a LOT more when checking into the new room. Refused to honor the Expedia price and made us feel unconformable when asking to honor the price quoted by the front desk, 5 minutes prior. Will never recommend or return there...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by hotel mgr, Hotel Management
I am sorry you are disappointed in our staff. We'll investigate the specifics of your concern with our desk personnell, to be sure we are prepared in the future. thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paulafrom London ontario

Good stay

Posted Mar 2, 2015 
Thin walls and no fridge in our room were my only concerns
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Terrible neighbors next door

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Managements response to problems.
Cons: Choice of guests that are suspect to cause trouble for the other guest.
Location: Great location. 5 minutes from everything.
The room was very nicely put together and clean. Guest f or hotel were less than desirable. Guest in the room next to us during our stay kept up a terrible commotion both nights until the point where we call again the second night and security evicted them. Maybe a fluke this time but not a good choice since Expedia recommended this hotel as one of the top hotels for the area. Still waiting on a call back from Expedia Customer service for a refund of one night of my two night stay since the Hotel manager was going to give me one but unfortunately I paid expedia and not them direct. Expedia's price was 30.00 more per night than the actual room rate that the Hotel manager accidentally sent my bill to the room. Very disappointed on this one.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by davidfrom Rochester Hills

not happy with my choice of hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015 
the rooms are way overpriced for the size elevators are slow not happy with the place for the will not recommend this hotel to anyone for that price ever again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Chuck, Hotel Management
I regret you did not find our hotel suitable. While we are more expensinve than some, we endeavor to keep our pricing competitive in our marketplace. Thank you for your input, hopefully you'll see fit to allow us a future opportunity to be your host.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Theresafrom Shelby

Not very clean!

Posted Feb 2, 2015 
Hotel is dated and not well kept. Very disappointing for the price. Not your normal Crown Plaza standard. Dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Chuck, Hotel Management
Hello Theresa, I'm really sorry you found our hotel below your standards. We spend a great amount of time and effort to satisfy everyone's expectation. I hope you'll allow us another opportunity to be your host, we'll step up our game. thanks for wrtiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Very happy w/ our stay!!!

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: The staff was extremely friendly & accommodating.
I stayed for a scrapbooking weekend. The room was updated since the last time I stay there. I like the additions & changes, particularly having a fridge in the room. I love that the beds had reading lamps. The room was very clean. The housekeeping staff left a bag of towels & toiletries hanging on our door because we had our privacy sign up. If there is a trick to the TV, that would be good to know for the guests. When we tried to turn the TV on to see the news, we only got sound initially. We turned the TV on & off a couple of times. The picture eventually came on but we weren't sure how. This is really my only complaint & it really wasn't an issue b/c we hardly needed to be in the room in the first place. Just good to know the weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2015 
Great stay, no complaints
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Entire staff from check in/check out, to restaurant were outstanding.