Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mich.

Nice rooms and pool is great

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Spent one night and will definitely return. The bar is nice and we were able to watch the hockey game. The pool area was very nice. The complimentary breakfast Buffett was not excellent but it's available until 1pm which is great for those people who check out at noon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Cons: Breakfast buffet was not the best. Went down to breakfast with 30 minutes to go and the pickings were slim.
Very nice hotel with good amenities. Pool area was vdery nice. Also had an indoor basketball court.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Great Lakes Crossing

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Nice and clean hotel. Just needs fridge in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was near in-laws

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Very quiet.
The hotel was paid in advance. However when we checked in, we were immediately charged $25 for potential "incidental expenses". We were never given a receipt for the $25 charge. We were told we would get the $25 taken off our charge when we checked out. When we checked out, they could not get a receipt for us showing that the $25 was taken off our charge. I have no way of knowing if the charge was actually take off!! This is not right.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recent stay at Crown Plaza

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Cons: Mattresses were hard.
Location: It was a great location, close to shopping.
While the room we checked into was clean and tidy, I was upset to have noisy neighbours. At one point there were children running in the halls and kicking a soccer ball. As well, there were a few stragglers at 4am who would loud throughout the hallway. This was not what I expected from a Crown Plaza hotel. I also found the beds to be hard, unlike the description of 'pillow top' that was described in the advertisement. I won't be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lucyfrom Pickering, On

Awesome hotel .. BUT

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wish they didn't have plumbing issue in the bathtub. We were assigned in room 209. Maintenance guy came to fix the clogged bathtub right away, but when I used it the water is still draining really slow by the time i'm finished my shower the water is over my ankle. I requested to be moved to another room. I got moved to room 507 right away but the same issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mattfrom Chicago

Accommodating Management

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotels.com booked me into a weird category that turned my King Room reservation into a 2 Full Sized Beds Room. I am a very tall man, whose feet hung off the end of the Full beds, but management was able to get me a King Room in a completely booked Hotel, apparently with magic. Things that could have used some magic: the clothes dryer was out of order and was not being serviced. If you have time to print an "Out of Order" sign, you have time to call a repair man. Sign was up all three days, and I had to use a laudromat. Also, I ordered a coke, and got Pepsi with no warning and no recitation of Pepsi's motto, "Is pepsi ok?" Everything else was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
4 star Hotel came exactly as advertised. Clean and comfortable with easy access to Great lakes outlet mall. Friendly staff, would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by johnfrom Traverse city

overnight for palace concert

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice warm pool after 4 hour drive. Minutes from the palace very easy in and out. Fluffy pillows and nice beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
My fiance and I went to a concert at the Palace and stayed in the Crowne. Service was excellent and the staff was very pleasant. First room we had smelled like smoke, so they immediately moved us with no complaints. Would recommend if you are going to the palace for any event!