Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: customer service!
We decided to add another room when it was determined to be too small for our family. Quoted one price then tried to charge a LOT more when checking into the new room. Refused to honor the Expedia price and made us feel unconformable when asking to honor the price quoted by the front desk, 5 minutes prior. Will never recommend or return there...
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Terrible neighbors next door

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Managements response to problems.
Cons: Choice of guests that are suspect to cause trouble for the other guest.
Location: Great location. 5 minutes from everything.
The room was very nicely put together and clean. Guest f or hotel were less than desirable. Guest in the room next to us during our stay kept up a terrible commotion both nights until the point where we call again the second night and security evicted them. Maybe a fluke this time but not a good choice since Expedia recommended this hotel as one of the top hotels for the area. Still waiting on a call back from Expedia Customer service for a refund of one night of my two night stay since the Hotel manager was going to give me one but unfortunately I paid expedia and not them direct. Expedia's price was 30.00 more per night than the actual room rate that the Hotel manager accidentally sent my bill to the room. Very disappointed on this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Very happy w/ our stay!!!

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: The staff was extremely friendly & accommodating.
I stayed for a scrapbooking weekend. The room was updated since the last time I stay there. I like the additions & changes, particularly having a fridge in the room. I love that the beds had reading lamps. The room was very clean. The housekeeping staff left a bag of towels & toiletries hanging on our door because we had our privacy sign up. If there is a trick to the TV, that would be good to know for the guests. When we tried to turn the TV on to see the news, we only got sound initially. We turned the TV on & off a couple of times. The picture eventually came on but we weren't sure how. This is really my only complaint & it really wasn't an issue b/c we hardly needed to be in the room in the first place. Just good to know the weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Entire staff from check in/check out, to restaurant were outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RUSSELLfrom KALAMAZOO,MI

Will stay here again

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and well kept and the buffet breakfast and waitress were very good. Also our room was very quiet, always a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mich.

Nice rooms and pool is great

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Spent one night and will definitely return. The bar is nice and we were able to watch the hockey game. The pool area was very nice. The complimentary breakfast Buffett was not excellent but it's available until 1pm which is great for those people who check out at noon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maurine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nikkifrom Pittsburgh

great hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place! Looks modern and clean. Tons of power outlets in the room. Pool and Jacuzzi were beautiful. Fitness room looked good too. Didn't get a chance to use it for this trip. I just didn't have time. I would definitely stay here again. The also awesome soft cookies on the front desk when I checked in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Melanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com