Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place but poor parking

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Hotel facility and staff were nice. No convenient parking, had to walk too far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Very nice. Bathrooms a bit small. Overall a nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor, ON

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Blankets were not warm enough and no extras were provided in the room.
Location: Close to twelve oaks mall and shopping.
Nice hotel, currently doing some renovations, however our stay was not affected. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Very nice hotel, friendly staff. Temperature control was hard to understand. My husband took the little toiletries and they billed us $15 for them,that was a new experience :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomasfrom Washington, DC

A ten

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was near all of the places that I had to visit on business; is close to a number of restaurants and even shopping. It is a short drive to either Detroit Metro Airport or Flint (which I chose).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Location was good, near to many great restaurants.
Cons: Rack above toilet for towels.
The heater barely worked and we found ourselves very cold in the room with heater on high. There were no extra blankets to provide extra warmth and the pillows too soft. The bathroom was too small. No where to hang towels for exiting the shower. Did not want to visit the pool/hot tub due to it being in the middle of the lobby where bar patrons could see everyone in bathing suits. We came for a family funeral and expected to be comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jaredfrom Medina, OH

Survey

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was satisfied with the condition and amenities of the hotel. I enjoyed the atmosphere and dining at the Chop House as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denisfrom Thornhill

Awesome

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Awesome service. Front desk staff above excellent.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynn Hfrom Manitou Beach, MI

Excellent in Every Respect

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a gem this hotel is! We were treated like royalty at a very affordable price. The staff was amazing, especially the concierge, who went out of his way to check on us about taking the shuttle to the mall. We also observed him personally escorting folks to the on-site Novi Chop House, to introduce them to the bartender. The Chop House was the highlight of our stay. We were pleasantly surprised to find out it is one of the top ten restaurants in the state of MI according to the most recent Zagat rating!The only complaint is that it was very confusing to drive from the hotel to Twelve Oaks Mall. Providing guests with a map would be a good idea. (No wonder the hotel has an hourly shuttle bus to and from the mall.)