Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Manager from Madison Heights MI

Room for major improvement

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Staff good. Cleanliness horrible. Services horrible. Could not get a second set of towels. Sliding doors to the outside did not lock. Cob webs above bed. Ceiling patched poorly. Water was murky. No water fountains. No silverware available. Continental breakfast consisted of yogurts small muffins and coffee. Room smelled and very poor air quality and you could smell mildew. They want you to check in at 3pm not sooner but you have to check out by 12.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Wasn't the worst hotel I've stay in but wasn't the best hotel I've stay. It's a decent hotel if you're just staying the night but nothing more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madison heights, mi

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Toilet seat broke, dirty washcloth hanging in the shower, holes in the blankets on both beds, layer of Dust behind bedside table n mattresses, no faceplates on plug behind mattress with cold air poring in all night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel do not stay here

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: I didn't like anything about the hotel
Cons: New staff and remodel it get the mold gone and clean the place up and get new beds
Location: There is a mall close by and the outback and Applebee's
The employee was extremely rude and the hotel was dirty, the bathroom had mold , the beds were hard as rock, but have never been treated so badly ever. the place was so bad we wouldn't even stay here we left. I have stayed in normal hotels but this one is terrible, I don't need fancy I just would like clean and comfortable beds, felt very unsafe there for the way we were treated by the employee.
2 out of 5
by mandy

Not clean

Posted Jan 7, 2014
The toilet was broken, when we walked in there was a used razor on the sink. Made us wonder if the room was cleaned at all. Our friends had another room and they had similar issues. The place was cheap and close to royal oak. Plus we were right next to Applebee's and some other restaurants. The room was not clean though and very gross.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa from Noblesville, IN

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
You absolutely get what you pay for. I was expecting much, so I wasn't very disappointed. The mattress was horrible, I could feel every spring. The bathroom was worn (and that's being nice). Shared the bathroom with a spider in the corner. The bathtub was peeling and the towels are short, thin and not always clean. I did go to target to get my own towel. My husband enjoyed the pool and didn't say much about it. The last thing was the constant smell of stale smoke in the hallways. The staff was very nice, no problems. Continental breakfast available, but you cannot take it to your room. Located not far from the mall and other shopping and restaurants. 24 hour Coney Island just through the parking lot. Overall, you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbie from Cleveland, Ohio

Not what we expected

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We probably would not stay, there, again. We had problems with our room keys.... Our party stayed in 3 rooms. One couple had to change rooms, because of an awful odor. It may have been cigarette smoke, although it was supposed to be non-smoking. The halls, also, smelled bad. The beds in our room were not comfortable for us. The girls brought swim suits, but the pool did not look welcoming. BUT, the man at the front desk was friendly.
2 out of 5
by B. from IA

NOT a great hotel . . . definitely NOT above a 2.

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located to what we were visiting the Detroit area for. The staff was pleasant.
Cons: It could be CLEANED - carpets, draperies, bedding, entire hotel. Stunk like stale cigarettes. Could use a major updating. Better breakfast.
Thought this would be a nice inexpensive hotel to stay in, since at the time it was rated a 3.5. NOT even close! The hotel says it's non-smoking, however it stinks of old cigarettes, the comforters had burn holes all over them, I honestly don't think the hotel owns a vacuum - NEVER had our room vacuumed, or the hallways. Breakfast was terrible - consisted of coffee, juice, yogurts, 2 kinds of dry cereal, some "frozen" eggo waffles that were kept in the same fridge as the yogurt. Yum. My daughter went to work out in the "fitness center". She said it was a 10x20 room with 2 treadmills, and a bike all crammed into this little room. I guess they at least had a work out room. VERY bad wifi/internet service - was able to connect about 10% of the time we were there. The staff was pleasant, and besides the fact that this room was pretty cheap - you get what you pay for . . . .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
1 out of 5
by greg from Iowa

Not worth $50

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Cleanliness, outdated decor, smell
Location: Go to malls, sporting events, and general visiting family and friends
Our bed was very uncomfortable. Mattress should have been thrown away. If you were on the edges you would slide off. If you were in the middle you would get sucked to center. The hallways smell like stale smoke and the carpet was filthy in our room. If you looked at floor you would wonder if a vacuum had ever been within 2 inches of the walls.