Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unkept, filthy, old, old equipment in rooms

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Sorry but nothing good to report here: I called & checked out immediately the next day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ferndale,MI 48220

not so great

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: didn't see any bedbugs.
Cons: The electrical system, the tv channels, the wi fi, an actual working computer in the business center. better cleaning of facilities.
Location: The location wasn't bad. There are a lot of restaurants and stores not to far away.
The good thing was my friend and I didn't see any bedbugs. That was a real plus. The tv pretty much sucked. I think it might have had 37 channels of which most of them did not interest me. The one computer in the so-called business center did not work. We could not even get our tablets to work in our room with the so-called wi fi. The so-called continental breakfast was a joke. I don't think half of the outer doors of the bldg. worked. The carpeting in the hallways needed a serious vacuming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit,Mi

Disappointed

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The sliding door access to my room from the parking lot.
Cons: Clean the rooms better with more detail.Take care of the mold problem..allow guess to take the breakfast to there room.
Location: It was ok.
Rooms was dirty ,there was mold on the walls in the bathroom.was not allowed to take the hotels breakfast to my room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

This is a simple case of you get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We were only passing through town and basically there to sleep. The hotel was so old, unkept and frankly disgusting that I didn't even take a shower there. I left in the morning without their free breakfast because I would never eat there. I slept on top of the blankets without touching a sheet. Someone had thrown up all over the stairwell and down the hall. Yuk is my rating. For a cheap place to rest on a long trip...go for it. But for thirty bucks more you could stay around the block at a nicer place and be able to utilize the free services without being so grossed out you forgo them entirely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Very clean , very spacious bathroom .... Housekeepers very nice ... Front desk clerk great both night & day shift ... I will stay here again in the near future...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

OK but better option close by

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Price, comfortable bed
Cons: Cleaner hallways & stairs.
Location: Applebee's & McDonald's next door, large mall a few blocks east with other big name shopping in the same area.
Selected this hotel for the low price and location but there are 4-5 better hotels within walking distance. The rooms are very nice but the hallways and stairwells need better cleaning. The breakfast was either bread/muffins, cereal or yogurt. with juice & coffee. The staff was pleasant and eager to please. When I asked for a light to be fixed, it was done when I returned to my room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If You are tired and need a place it is OK.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Rooms were clean. Halls were a little dirty on both days We stayed there. Typical breakfast fare.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

The Hotel Suite

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Good location. Great Value. Near plenty of restaurants & things to do (movies, water park, mall etc.)
Cons: Cleanliness. Pool should open a bit earlier in the morning, for adults at least.
Location: Plenty of restaurants for any budget (within walking distance). Water park about 5-7 mins away driving. Movie theater & mall/shopping down the road
When I arrived the room looked tidied, but not clean. The bath tub, which was a jetted tub, still had dirt in it. It also showed some wear & tear. The suite was pretty spacious; 2 individual rooms. The Jacuzzi was smaller than expected but fun & relaxing. I did not like the fact that the pool did not open til 10:30a which ruined my morning swim. Staff was nice. Breakfast was ok too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smoke smell is very unpleasant

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Needs a major remodel to remove the smoke smell.
Location: Near relatives
I wanted an economy hotel room since I would not be spending much time in the room and location was important. Upon entry to the lobby I requested a non-smoking room because the lobby had a very heavy smoke smell. The clerk informed me all rooms were non-smoking. I decided to check out the room. It was clean and I did not smell any smoke. The AC was turned down low making the room very cold. I turned it off and left for the remainder of the day. Upon return at 10 or 11 I entered the room and the smoke smell was very intense. I tried calling a few neighboring hotels but no vacancies. I went to bed and checked out in the morning although I was scheduled for another night. I asked the clerk about a refund and I was told I would need to contact Expedia. No questions were asked about why I wanted to check out early. This hotel should not be recommended by Expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Looks nice from the outside

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Major room upgrade and a cleaner lobby
Location: Was close to family. The main reason we booked the place
Was impressed driving up to the hotel. The inside was rundown and poorly lit. Room was nice but in need of a major upgrade. Continental breakfast was non-existent. Few slices of bread and one muffin! No coffee. Wanted to print boarding passes at the complimentary computer. Looked really nice sitting there; didn't work. And the front desk clerk could have cared less. As we drove away we said goodbye, never to return!