Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Friendly folks, nice, simple place to stay the night. The only complaint I had was 2 of the 4 pillow cases on our bed were too dirty to use and there were some imprinted dirt marks on the bed sheet. But the sheet looked old, so I bet it was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible

Posted Mar 15, 2015
3 rooms with no heat and 1 room had a person sleeping in it. The pool is absolutely disgusting! Would never recommend or even consider going again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Muskegon, Mi

Clean but needs updating

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Clean room. Friendly staff. However hotel needs some TLC. Curtain hem coming out, wallpaper peeling, carpet worn. Pool warm and nice. Breakfast sparce. Worth the $ we paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, Michigan

Good for a place to sleep

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staf
Cons: Looks pretty run-down
Very basic, old and worn hotel. Not in great shape but for a night's stay as just a place to sleep it worked. Continental breakfast is catered in, but is from 6-9 am on a Saturday? Seems a little early for a weekend breakfast. Check in and out was easy, Front desk staff were very friendly and polite. Pool looked nice, didn't get a chance to swim at all because it closed at 10pm and there were some kind of lessons going on in the morning so it wasn't open until after we left. Beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
The room had dirty washcloths hanging in the shower and items left in the frig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Had a nice time. enjoyed the room and the employees were nice. would go back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
It was a really horrible experience. Such a bad hotel I havent seen anywhere in where I go
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some place to lay your head.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

only stay if the price is right.

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
the hotel was a good stay in all but there were a few problems which prevented me from giving it 5 stars. first time my lady used the toilet, it clogged up. i had to call to get it unclogged. of course it was good afterwards but still it should've been checked before we even got checked in. 2nd is that there was a couple burnt holes in the blanket like someone burnt ciggerate holes in the blanket. finally their free wifi sucks. we tried using it but it keeps prompting us to sign in to use their wifi. even then it doesnt give a good signal at all. now on the plus side the pool was warm and the room itself was comfy. i would stay here but only if the price is right and if you are not expecting too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Taylor

Good stay

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
The front desk person was nice and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. I would stay here again.