Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days Inn close to the airport in MI

Posted May 21, 2015
We thought based on the customers' reviews and ratings the hotel was a good choice--we were wrong. I need to point out, this hotel was not our first choice. My husband and I chose this hotel because we did not have time to do our research. Still, we thought the hotel would not be so bad, but it was. The infrastructure was run-down and our first room had a terrible odor. We were transferred to another room. It was ok, but during those four days I didn't want to touch anything in the room! Overall, the experience was mediocre. I don't believe my husband and I will stay at any Days Inn hotels even if it was our last choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Great Location for Airport

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The complementary breakfast started early, at 5:00, to accommodate early flight departures.
Location: The hotel is right down the street from rental car return.
This hotel is a good choice for an reasonably priced room near the airport. Checking in and out was quick and the modest room were clean. Nothing fancy here but basic needs are met.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

safe haven in detroit

Posted May 12, 2015
Very nice clean room,comfortable bed,the bathroom was a little small but adequate.Will stay there again when in detroit..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom detroit

Good location

Posted Apr 26, 2015
the price is ok and the place Is comfy but the room conditions should be better
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
I have stayed in hotel many time s in past 20 years but it need some upgrade, a little ru. Down
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Great Place to Stay Before/After Flying Out of DTW

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: A real highlight was the courtesy of the staff.
Location: Perfect for flying out of DTW.
The staff could not have been friendlier. I was pleasantly surprised by the courtesy of both the young lady that checked us in and the young lady that checked us out. Our rooms were basic motel rooms but clean. The continental breakfast was better than a lot: biscuits and gravy (not excellent), hot oatmeal (excellent), the regular assortment of sweets, toast, bagels and the like. The shuttle service to and from the airport is the real reason to stay: fast, simple and not too costly. I would definitely stay again when flying out of DTW.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good in a pinch

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Cons: Overall cleanliness
Location: No nearby restaurants
Difficult time finding plug ins for phone, light bulbs missing
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boca Raton,Florida

Out dated furnishings and appliances

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Surfaces on bed, dressers and night stand were chipped and water stained. No micro wave oven. Not enough electrical outlets for laptop or other electronic devices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Average hotel, staff was also pretty average. No pool!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a budget convenient hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: for flight connection, it is very good.
My flight was cancelled due to the weather, made a reservation. I was impressed by the convenience of the airport shuttle service, it arrived in few minutes.