Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front Desk Needs Training

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Room was fine, breakfast was fine.
Cons: See above
I arrive late, after 10 PM. Lamps in room didn't work. Called front desk. She suggested I look under the bed to find the plugs that the cleaning crew may have left unplugged. I did try to find where the plugs were but didn't want to crawl under the bed. When she asked what I wanted her to do, I told her I wanted a room with working lamps and she gave me one. I would have thought that she could have figured that out on her own.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga Onatrio

Good for leaving your Car before traveling

Posted Aug 11, 2014
As i was leaving Detroit by plane this hotel offers a free week parking for my Car with a shuttle back and forth. Regardless of the Hotels condition which is very old the beds were very comfortable The breakfast was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Restaurant

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Price, airport shuttle service.
Cons: Replace the cook
Location: There is absolutely nothing nearby to do or eat.
Hotel restaurant staff was rude and not very helpful when ordering. I ordered a medium rare steak that was medium to medium well. I showed my disappointment to the bar tender, her response was oh ya they are not great with rare in other words the cook didn't know how to cook a steak rare or medium rare. She indicated that I was stuck with my overcooked steak. Luckily there were a couple of restaurants that delivered so I wasn't stuck eating at their restaurant the next night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.Thomas

Location at airport is GREAT...But

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location very close to the Airport and Rental Car Return.
Cons: Need more than one elevator at the front desk. There really is no lobby. The bathrooms and furniture are showing signs of heavy wear.
Sadly, the hotel is very much in need of a remodel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cozy rooms.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The hotel has nice cozy rooms. The staff is fast and completed formalities fast. On the downside, the breakfast could do with a larger spread.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very attractive, clean rooms

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Attractiveness and room was quiet except for outside noise.
Cons: If I were to stay again, I would ask to be in a room across the hall from the highway. Air conditioner was also very loud. Can that be corrected?
Location: Easy access to Detroit an Ann Arbor
My only negative comment is my room was on the side of the hall facing Middlebelt Road and the traffic noise plus trains passing by was very frustrating when trying to sleep. Lots of big trucks were barreling down the highway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Park, Sleep, & Fly

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The Park, Sleep, & Fly was an excellent program for us. We left our car with the hotel when we flew to Vegas. Then we called when we flew back and they came and took us back to our car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Convenient location to Motown

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I enjoyed the location convenient to Motown and also Dearborn. The hotel was clean and nice for a lower priced hotel , and actually I've paid a lot more for much less !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON ONTARIO

it was good, just what we need!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: the room was clean and the bed was great
we had a relax a quiet night just what we need before our trip in the morning!!! we will go back and will recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, ON

Nice

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The room was very comfortable, and the mini fridge was very handy. We also liked the breakfast.
Cons: A pool or gym
We stayed for a few days while in town for a convention. The hotel was convenient and clean, and we liked the breakfast that was included.