Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sgt. Major from Atlanta, GA.

Very nice hotel.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The staff!
Cons: Upgrades in the entire facility would be nice.
Location: Excellent location. Investing in upgrades would probably make the location even more profitable.
The staff made the hotel even more pleasant. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from
Jan 6, 2014
Dear Sgt. Major, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your visit to the Days Inn & Suites Warren. I am happy to hear that it was a pleasant experience and you will be staying with us again in the future. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Sincerely, Tiffanie Shillinger General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from
Jan 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience at our property. All feedback is appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Ft Wayne, IN

Did what it took to make it happen

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: great staff!
Cons: Breakfast was nothing to write home about
Location: 14 mile and Utica in Warren is either where you're going or not!
Our heater wasn't working at all in the room, and the gal at the desk went up to check it out and open the room next door for us instead. This was Thanksgiving weekend and she (Laura?) was alone and running like a one-armed paper hanger, but she took care of our problem pronto. Days Inn has purchased an older Baymont or some-such hotel, and they are remodeling it. Terrific!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by bea from days inn

Good

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was fine
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug

Near Shopping

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Location: 2 malls within 15 min.
Room was very clean. Spacious bathroom was great- good handicap facility.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elisheva from Chicago

I wouldn't stay here again

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
First of all I was there during a "brown-out" which means that only the lights worked. The heat worked a little bit but you could not set the thermostat. This was not their fault and the staff was nice, but they didn't offer me a discount due to the inconvenience. Also the toilet ran constantly and I had to fix it by opening the back and removing the chain from under the flapper to make it work. It was really bad. The bathtub had what looked to be black and perhaps permanent footprints. Like someone had walked in permanent ink and then walked into the bathtub. It didn't really gross me out but at least they could have recovered the bathtub floor. But the room was clean otherwise and sheets were clean too. The staff person at the desk was really nice and he was doing the very best he could. However, the manager literally walked out on him as soon as the brown out took place. And there was no manager the next day either. So, obviously the property is not well run.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: the price
The room had a very bad odor to it. I had asked for a wake up call but did not get one and was late for work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
You have a clean room but the breakfast is just bread and cereal and not much stuff you can choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: The staff was very nice. 24 hour coffee and tea is great.
Cons: The breakfast was quite lame. Just Gordon Foods bread, instant oatmeal, cereal and a couple of other things.
Location: It is nearby some very good middle eastern restaurants and is fairly centrally located.