Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good base for visiting Henry Ford Museum

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Its history.
Cons: Service to visitors arriving in finding their rooms.
Location: Great location if you are visiting the Henry Ford Museum or Greenfield Village, or Ford plant.
I chose to stay at this hotel due to its history. While it is very beautiful, I was initially a little disappointed at being in a room outside the main building. I was provided with poor instructions of how to find my room and given no assistance in finding it. However, I was impressed with the assistance provided in travelling to a nearby shopping mall and also to and from the Henry Ford Museum and the Greenfield Village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel experience

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Spacious rooms, the best pool ever and very courteous staff.Recommended this hotel to friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Ledge, MI

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Cons: The room was quite chilly when we arrived and the thermastat didn't seem to make much difference. It was quite slow warming up.
Location: Greenfield Village is the biggest nearby attraction. Also the Rouge tour of the Ford plant is worth going to.
The Dearborn Inn is something special. The entire complex is colonial style and very beautiful. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. We felt like a King and Queen in the room we had. Although a bit pricey, I would recommend the buffet brunch in the main building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel for couples.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The dinner & wine package with the room was great. Both my husband & I really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Exceptionally professional staff. Upgraded our accommodations when I asked for quiet room, as I was traveling from across the country for medical reasons and it was busy wedding season for hotel. Restaurant staff was outstanding, as was front desk crew and housekeeping. I will book all my monthly hotel visits with dearborn marriott!! Thank you staff!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Kentucky

Fabulous hotel

Posted May 29, 2014
Hospitable staff, old world style design, comfortable & clean room.... Great stay! The staff was very accommodating & helpful during my (medical related) stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cynthia from Naples, Florida

Posted May 13, 2014
We visited the Dearborn Inn for a wedding. The wedding was down the street at the Ford Museum. It was great to be in such a close and appropriately decored venue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautifully redone historic property within walking distance of Greenfield Village. This property has never disappointed us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by RJ from Holland MI

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I did not like the lower first floor room, it appeared like we were in the basement. Not my first choice for a room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com