Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheri from New York City

Customer at its BEST

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Their customer service is beyond EXCEPTIONAL!
Cons: The bed was not very comfortable
THE BEST HOTEL IN WHICH I HAVE EVER STAYED! It far exceeded my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Washington D.C.

Very warm and welcoming during a very snowy time.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: I have stayed at this hotel several times as I have relatives in the area. Since it is close to Oakwood Hospital, it also was convenient to visit.
Cons: Each person greeted us with smiles and warm greetings. The lobby entrance area also served warm apple cider.
Location: Nearby is Greenfield Village, the Henry Ford museum, and the Ford Motor Company plant which provides tours. It is easily accessible from DTW via I-94.
The staff went out of their way to make our stay perfect. They were able to place our adult daughters adjacent to our room even thought they were arriving on the next day. We dined at both restaurants in the evenings and had superb food. The breakfast buffets were incredible as were the made to order omelets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hayley from Wellington, NZ

Good for the price, better for smaller groups

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Comfortable, clean, great food at the restaurant. Good for groups of four or less, because apparently that's the biggest rooms they have.
Cons: Noted above.
Location: Henry Ford Museum and Rouge Factory Tour, Downtown Dearborn, Downtown Detroit was great and The Wells was a good bar.
Definitely enjoyed our stay at the Dearborn Inn. it was a very clean, respectable hotel and was great for our group. The hotel staff were mostly great, but we did have a couple of instances that could have been improved on. Firstly, when we arrived we were put in a double room and, as we had booked it for 5 people, this wouldn't work. The staff did change us into a different area swiftly, but it seemed silly to even put us in a room made for only 4 people when we were obviously 5 and had asked for that many. Secondly, on one of our trips we asked the hotel to book us a taxi to midtown Detroit. The taxi that picked us up had no signage, the driver was very rude, and he charged us over double what any other following taxi did. We weren't to know we were being ripped off, as it was our first ride, but thought it would be good to pass the knowledge onto the staff when we returned. The evening staff said that was too big of a discrepancy in pricing and he would pass the message onto to the morning staff. Very good, but when we returned in the morning to follow it up nothing had been doing and the staff told us they couldn't do anything because they don't own the company. We were not trying to get money back, we just wanted the hotel to be aware of what they are associating their brand with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hayley from Wellington, New Zealand

Good for the price

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Comfortable, clean, great food at the restaurant. Good for groups of four or less, because apparently that's the biggest rooms they have.
Cons: Noted above.
Location: Henry Ford Museum and Rouge Factory Tour, Downtown Dearborn, Downtown Detroit was great and The Wells was a good bar.
Definitely enjoyed our stay at the Dearborn Inn. it was a very clean, respectable hotel and was great for our group. The hotel staff were mostly great, but we did have a couple of instances that could have been improved on. Firstly, when we arrived we were put in a double room and, as we had booked it for 5 people, this wouldn't work. The staff did change us into a different area swiftly, but it seemed silly to even put us in a room made for only 4 people when we were obviously 5 and had asked for that many. Secondly, on one of our trips we asked the hotel to book us a taxi to midtown Detroit. The taxi that picked us up had no signage, the driver was very rude, and he charged us over double what any other following taxi did. We weren't to know we were being ripped off, as it was our first ride, but thought it would be good to pass the knowledge onto the staff when we returned. The evening staff said that was too big of a discrepancy in pricing and he would pass the message onto to the morning staff. Very good, but when we returned in the morning to follow it up nothing had been doing and the staff told us they couldn't do anything because they don't own the company. We were not trying to get money back, we just wanted the hotel to be aware of what they are associating their brand with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Trudy from Mason, MI

Close to Henry Ford Museum

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is beautiful and has wonderful memories of special times spent there with my parents. My daughters and I enjoyed a fun weekend together visiting the museum and shopping. The beds are sooo comfortable and the Sunday breakfast buffet had the freshest fruit and was delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel- room for improvement with staff traini

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: nice style
Cons: service - very poor
Location: good location
You only get one chance to make a first impression ! Greeting on arrivel excellent - room OK but very noisy with exhaust from boiler outside the window of my room, stay 3 days, on 2 days room not serviced properly, Service in bar / snack bar very poor, only a handfull of guests in the bar area but service was un-acceptable, just ignored for 45min with staff chatting to friends, and ignoring guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Theresa from Chicago

Great place to stay in Dearborn, MI!

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: Nice classic hotel!
The hotel lobby was very nice and hot cider was a bonus! Food in the bar was delicious! Hotel staff was very helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A bit expensive, but great value!

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were kept clean, place was quiet and comfortable, my only possible complains would be that the place is gigantic and is actually several different buildings. I was in town for a wedding, and the shuttle to the wedding hall only stopped at the main building, so I had to walk there. Not a big deal however. Great place overall!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet

Loud Doors

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: The ambience, the food, the history, the grounds.
Cons: Mute the doors somehow or make them a softer close.
Location: Near Greenfield Village, the Henry Ford Museum and Ford.
I stayed in the McGuffy Building for two nights. Frankly, the hotel grounds are quite nice and the proximity to the Henry Ford Village and Greenfield Village was great. If you are in Dearborn for Ford business, well, it is right next door. The room was nice but "oh, those doors". They closed very loudly. I was next door to a family, who I will call "The Louds". There must have been a group of them. They were in and out, in and out. Slam Slam Slam! Even worse than the loud doors was the fact that the walls were pretty thin and it sounded like they were in the room with me. My only other complaint was that the maids were really anxious to clean my room on the day that I was leaving. They kept trying to get into my room, although I was lingering around until noon. Other than this the hotel was nice, the food was good, the location fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
very enjoyable very nice facility close to all that we did