Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great, historical stay for a small fee!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The staff, the cleanliness and all at a great price.
Cons: Not much. I was very satisfied with my stay.
Location: Right across the street from The Henry Ford Museum and Greenfield Village. Minutes from downtown Detroit and the casinos.
Was travelling to Detroit and booked my hotel at the Dearborn Inn on expedia.com and proceeded to the hotel. Check in staff was polite, courteous and asked if I wanted to stay in one of the historical replica homes that they have on the property for a small fee (like really small!) I said "why not?" and I wound up staying in the replica of the Walt Whitman house. It was a really neat experience and, while the room was based on the Whitman house, it had modern features such as flat screen TV and modern plumbing. Also, there was a suite for entertaining guests. Be aware, however, there's almost no noise in the house and you could oversleep due to the quiet. I will definitely stay there again even if it's at the regular price. A really neat experience if you are going to be visiting Greenfield Village across the street -- it's like staying in one of the historical buildings they have there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

Great hotel and staff

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Great associates and staff. Friendly and extremely helpful.
Cons: Lamps and desk was a little dusty. Because it is an older hotel the toilets were rather low.
Location: Good location. Close to shopping, airport , and restaurants.
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. We almost forgot it was 2015. The hotel takes you back to a time of elegance and dignity. The grounds are simply beautiful. It brings to mind the movie " Somewhere In Time".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CINCINNATI, O

BEAUTIFUL HOTEL

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: OVERALL SETTINGS, INTERIOR DESIGNS.
Cons: WINDOWS COULD BE BETTER INSULATED AS THE BED CLOSEST TO THEM WAS COLD.
Location: GOOD LOCATION NEXT TO FORD HISTORY
STAFF WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL. THE BREAKFAST WAS EXCEPTIONAL WITH GREAT ASSORTMENT OF BUFFET ITEMS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grosse Pointe

Nice place with great charactor.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Had a great time .Bar area was cool and there were lots of weddings going on so we were able to see a lot of brides pass. Loved the old history on the walls and the building in general..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andreafrom Chicago

Great Staff

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. The restaurant and bar staff were exceptional and even helped us make a last minute reservation for a large party on Christmas Eve. We had amazing service and food at our brunch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quick winter getaway

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed to go to Greenfield Village and then a Lions game. Great location. Knew ahead of time that the rooms are on the small side, but the beds make up for it. Third stay here. Beautifully decorated for Christmas. We took some family photos in front of their tree.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stingy With The Bar Soap!!!

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Dinner, My Wife And I Had Was Excellent. However, WE Only Had One, Small Bar Of Soap, Between The Two Of Us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Location: The Ford Museum is here - it is fantastic.
We had a wonderful time. The only thing they could have done better is provided better bedding for the pull-out bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Micheal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Ensconced in History

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Lovely hotel. A jewel in the Motown area crown. Steeped in the history of transportation via location, photography, portraiture and artifacts within the hotel. Elegance abounds but the bar is especially atmospheric with great selection of libations. Hotel is well located between Detroit and Ann Arbor.