Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Location: The Ford Museum is here - it is fantastic.
We had a wonderful time. The only thing they could have done better is provided better bedding for the pull-out bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Ensconced in History

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Lovely hotel. A jewel in the Motown area crown. Steeped in the history of transportation via location, photography, portraiture and artifacts within the hotel. Elegance abounds but the bar is especially atmospheric with great selection of libations. Hotel is well located between Detroit and Ann Arbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
This hotel is absolutely beautiful and is conveniently situated to the Henry Ford Museum and Greenfield Village. We felt welcomed from the moment we walked through the doors into a bright, elegant lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carolynfrom USA

Nice stay

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a nice stay the bed linens were nice and we enjoyed the snack room with the concierge service. I like that they dropped us off and picked us up at the Ford Museum. On the negative side the beds where so soft that they lacked support and hurt our backs and the towels were not luxurious as I expected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Real close to The Henry Ford

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Good Staff, generous room size, Concierge Lounge.
Cons: Would be nice to have a microwave to complement the fridge.
Location: 1/4 mile from the entrance to the Henry Ford Museum and Greenfield Village.
Had previously stayed in one of the Inn's cottages but this trip stayed two nights in a "Concierge" level room. The room had a generous sitting area, wet bar with fridge. Complimentary breakfast in the Concierge Lounge was more than adequate and a step up from chains catering to business travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rogerlaw1from Hallandale Beach, Fl.

A modern classic

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
My companion was already pleasantly surprised by Detroit, where we attended Jazzfest, and I had hoped that the Dearborn would be a worthy finale. In every way, including a distinguished and well priced dinner, with impeccable service, and beautiful ambience, the Inn exceeded expectations. My friend wants to return here from Florida, expressly to stay here again, and tour the Henry Ford and Greenfield, a stone's throw away. The suite is a major bargain as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Beautiful outdoor spaces

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The outdoor space.
Cons: Consider more cosmetic updates
Location: Greenwood Village and Fairlane Malls,
This hotel has lovely grounds with lots of green space for kids to run around and relax outside. They have kept the historic charm, but that leads to some drawbacks. The rooms are fairly small and the bathrooms a little cramped. They've done a nice job updating the bathrooms/bedrooms, but you still feel the age of the rooms...some my like this. The staff is very friendly and quite helpful. We ordered room service and the food was good and priced well. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Raji S

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Good base for visiting Henry Ford Museum

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Its history.
Cons: Service to visitors arriving in finding their rooms.
Location: Great location if you are visiting the Henry Ford Museum or Greenfield Village, or Ford plant.
I chose to stay at this hotel due to its history. While it is very beautiful, I was initially a little disappointed at being in a room outside the main building. I was provided with poor instructions of how to find my room and given no assistance in finding it. However, I was impressed with the assistance provided in travelling to a nearby shopping mall and also to and from the Henry Ford Museum and the Greenfield Village.