Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. louis, mo

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: very kid friendly
Location: The hotel was very helpful in giving me a list of restaurants and shipping malls in the area.
My room was clean, the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was in great condition, they had plenty of towels and chairs for all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend get away

Posted Apr 1, 2014
I got the room just for the weekend and it was verey quite all thur out the night, no late no partys or nothing I enjoyed my stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony

Reasonably Priced Hotel Without Close Resturants

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Price was reasonable.
Cons: Have additional print cartridges avaialble for printers.
Location: The Marriott was right next to a Courtyard Marriott, and both were surrounded by office buildings and apartments. There were no resturants close by
This appears to be an older hotel, but it has nice furnishings and was fairly comfortable. It has a large onsite resturant, which was good, because there were no other resturants close by. I needed to print a couple of emails from the Business Center, but the printer was in need of a new cartridge. One of the employees at the desk offered to print them, if I could give it to them on a flash drive, which I did. I appreciated the help, but would have been easier if they had just installed a new print cartridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2014 by Nancy, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Detroit Marriott Southfield for your most recent visit. I have reviewed your comments and have shared your feedback with the approriate department leaders as we value our guest comments. We are always looking for ways to improve and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our location. Thank you again for choosing the Detroit Marriott Southfield and I invite you to try our location again when returning to the Detroit/Southfield area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by the Millers

Detroit Visit

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Room size
Cons: Lobby area/restauramt could use a little updating
Convenient location. Rooms very large and comfortable. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by April from Cleveland area

Incredible hotel close to our points of interests

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: the clean rooms. the breakfast. the polite staff.
Cons: nothing
Location: shopping,restaurants
We were welcomed warmly by the concierge. The room was impeccable! The breakfast served the next morning was stocked and delicious. The dining room was clean and the employees were very accommodating. We will return there every time we are in the area and have recommended this hotel to our close friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from St. Louis

Mostly Good

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, convenient
Cons: Just a little more attention to room detail like coffee, breakfast for guests, etc
We were told upon our arrival that our room didn't include breakfast only to find out when I looked at my receipt that it did. by then we had checked out-my mistake. Rooms were comfortable but after the first day, we never had coffee or any cups in our room. We were also told that we could not get credit for our Marriott rewards since we booked through Expedia-I will follow up on that. Staff were very pleasant, wanting to please. otherwise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Audrey from dc

Good location

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Request from hotel staff were handled in a timely manner. Liked having good parking, access to wi-fi and a workout room.
Cons: Better attention to bathroom cleaning. Clean the tubs better.
Location: Good location for business and resturants.
Staff was wonderful and accommodating. Neat rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dr. T from NJ

Marriott in Southfield

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Marriott hotel in Southfield, MI was very accommodating during our stay when my grandmother passed away. I have stayed at the Marriott in Southfield, MI a few times prior and the service was really great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Staff was very nice and extremely helpful.
Cons: Carpeting in the hallways needed to be replaced. It was ripped and warn, but not a big deal.
Location: Lots and lots of restaurants nearby from fast food to high end.